Closure

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I finally gave the speech to that person who broke my heart 2.5 years ago. Do I feel more relieved? No. Did I have to do it? Yes. But maybe a bit earlier. I saw my close friends felt tense because of that person and they were concerned about me. I wanted to put an end to their concerns and finally start with a clean sheet in my life where I won't postpone facing my feelings and make other people go with it, too.

So, he told me he was afraid to talk to me. I saw him talking to many other girls and this was no excuse. He finally apologized and I told him it was too late already. I feel more powerful than ever, tomorrow I will be even better and so it goes but I don't want anyone with a kind heart to go through these phases with suspense preparing an ambush.

My mind works perfectly, it is not like that of an unfortunate person for it erases bad memories when I'm done with them. So, I start every day just as bright as the previous one. It is not something to recommend anyone but wish I could be holding a wand that would do as I order and I would definitely bless everyone with the guts to face the source of their troubles.

What we go through strongly affects our relationship with the people that really care about us. I'm sure there is at least one person deeply attached to you. No one has to put up with that grumpy face of yours. Do not sacrifice your smile to protect your pride. I've been there, trust me, a smile is worth more than bitcoin...

You are precious. Have a good one. See you on brighter days!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73