That good ol' friend...

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

(Play that...)

This post is dedicated to those old friends that still manage to add color to our lives. Life has got ups and downs. It is how it balances up. Life would be suffering in quality if there only was humor and vigor in it. Thanks to the realities of world, this is not something we complain about. I graduated from university last year, even though there was a crowd surrounding me back then, the majority of them have left, they had their reasons and I'm thankful I'm going through this. Because people leave you, sometimes broken-hearted but it is no one else but you who get your s...tuff together, pull you up and move on, do whatever you have in your agenda...

I'm trying hard these days, if not harder than a normal being, I at least strive to keep up with the rest. But sometimes you need a friendly opinion (usually positively biased) that will help take a soothing breath and convince yourself that it is all going to be over soon. I'm not in a bad mood writing these... I only feel super-conscious right now. It's not so good, either. As Dostoyevsky said in his book 'Notes from Underground';

"I swear, gentlemen, that to be too conscious is an illness – a real thorough-going illness. For man's everyday needs, it would have been quite enough to have the ordinary human consciousness, that is, half or a quarter of the amount which falls to the lot of a cultivated man of our unhappy nineteenth century" (centuries have passed and it still makes sense).

So, cut to the chase, I met a friend from high school. It was where we raced to the classroom from the gloomy hallway, we mounted on each other, we laughed until we cried and we made each other cry... (I'm not proud of the last one but if it is the intimacy I aim for, then here it is...). It was good to have someone reminding you that you used to be a sloppy, little child enjoying every tiny detail hidden in life.

We talked about now and past. We made harsh comments about ourselves and the others. When the day was over, I felt my skin was shining. As if I was done with a detox program or something.

So, I feel refreshed. No matter how mature you believe to be, just become the kid you used to be. Life is too short to be 'that guy'. Don't be that guy...

Hoping for even brighter days... Stay safe everyone, don't forget you are a blessing to at least one person and that's something...

Edit That's me and her.
WhatsApp Image 2018-02-01 at 17.05.09.jpeg

Sort:  

Wow! Nice one

So, I feel refreshed. No matter how mature you believe to be, just become the kid you used to be. Life is too short to be 'that guy'. Don't be that guy...

I love this... one just need to adopt that stage in childhood when u didn't have to bother over much.

Thanks for actually reading it and thanks again for your nice thought... have a good one, friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70245.15
ETH 3761.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99