Aurora Borealis & Shooting Star Video! - (PLEASE HELP - 24 HOUR MISSION)

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

The 24 hour Mission


Dear Steemit, I have just uploaded the above new video to YouTube. I would like to request your help to get as much exposure to the video as possible within the 1st 24 hours of it being uploaded.

I am realistic when it comes to YouTube so my initial target is only 100+ views with a good healthy amount of watch time too. However I certainly would like to see a lot more than that. So reaching a target of 1000+ would be awesome!

I have uploaded videos to YouTube before, but only one of those had a noticeable 500+ views within the 1st 24 hours. This was mainly due to the fact I got lucky with reddit. I will post a link to that other video too at the bottom of this blog as it's definitely worth checking out.

The above new video however is something I have been working on for quite some time. The video is an Aurora Borealis (Northern Lights) animation with some very relaxing music to accompany it! The animation consists of Aurora Borealis, twinkling & shooting stars & a realistic ocean wave animation too.


What I'm Doing To Promote My Video


I have not uploaded a video in two months so I really want to make this one count. I am going to pool all my resources. As well as sharing to Steemit, I will also be sharing the video to the following: Google+ (3 accounts), twitter, Tumblr, Pinterest, Reddit, My Facebook page 'Healing Vibes' & also to a number of related Facebook group pages and YouTube promotion pages as well.

This I hope will get things moving. My expectation is that if I get enough exposure within the 1st 24 hours, then my video will rank high enough to get a steady flow of views for a long time to come.

As well as creating a thumbnail for my video I have also created the following picture advert for pinterest. youtube thumbnails are next to un-noticeable on pinterest. So I have created a 600x600 image to see if it fairs better.

Aurora Borealis Ad3.jpg


The main places I expect to receive good views from are Reddit & Facebook. Reddit can be a bit hit & miss when it come to posting YouTube content. However if it is well received it can blow up very quickly into hundreds of views.


What I'd Like From You


Please just watch & enjoy this video. Views & watch time are the most important thing at this stage to help me complete my mission. However likes, comments & subscribers would be very much appreciated too. Also if you could re-steem this blog & share the video on other social media that would be awesome.


Starting Out On YouTube


It is a challenge starting out a new channel with YouTube. A lot of websites say that you just need to give your channel time & you will get noticed on YouTube eventually, however after a lot of waiting I would beg to differ. You can't just wait for YouTube to notice, you have to promote yourself too. A vast majority of the views & subscribers I have received so far have been through promoting my content, not through YouTube search.

I have also read online that the 1st 24 hours really do count, so i'm going to do my best to put that theory to the test.


The 500+ Video I mentioned previously


As promised here is the other video I posted last year that received 500+ views within 24 hours. It is a music video that combines very mellow guitar rifts with the sounds of whales singing in the sea. I have also posted statistics for those views below. Lets see if the Aurora Borealis video can do better.

stats.PNG


Currently the whale video has 1332 views & 31 likes. Any helps you can give it would also be appreciated!

Just to let you know I pre-wrote this blog before uploading the new video. The Aurora Borealis video was uploaded earlier today, but has only just been published a few minutes ago.


Thanks for reading my blog & for any help you can give. It was a lot of fun writing this, so I hope you have enjoyed reading it too. Let me know what you think below.


Please check out some of my other content too on my YouTube Channel:

Healing Vibes - Peaceful & Relaxed

Sort:  

Congratulations @everycoinhelps! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

UPDATE: About 14 hours in since publishing. Did not get much from reddit, but this may have been due to the time of my post as was around 2 AM GMT, US are about 5 hours behind so would have been 9 PM ET. I had hoped to start this earlier on Saturday evening, but the upload to YouTube took a lot longer than expected!

I think most of my current view have come from Facebook, as i have various comments & likes there. As it stands 25 views! However there is still plenty of time left to push!

Will wait till about 5 PM GMT & try posting again to reddit under some other sub-edits. Will also post to my personal timeline on facebook soon too as most of my friends are UK based.

UPDATE: 16 hours in! Bad new unfortunately, shortly after posting my video on my personnel page, Facebook informed me that the post was against the community guidelines & then proceeded to remove all my previous posts including the one on my personnel page. There is nothing untoward about the video & I doubt this was a copyright issue as everything visually used to make the video was either free to use without attribution or created by myself. The music is under a creative commerce licence which has properly been attributed in the YouTube video description too. So no issues there. It was more likely reported as spam as I did share it on quite a few group pages. It is a shame as I was enjoying engaging with people & getting their feedback. Have asked Facebook to review this with the hope that they shed some light on the situation.

Note to self: Try to stagger my shares on Facebook in future.

PS: I am a little gutted, but i will continue to push on. Can't help but think if that famous poem quoted in the film Equilibrium:

Had I the heaven's embroidered cloths,
Enwrought with golden and silver light,
The blue and the dim and the dark cloths
Of night and light and the half-light;
I would spread the cloths under your feet:
But I, being poor, have only my dreams;
I have spread my dreams under your feet;
Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

By: W. B. Yeats

FINAL RESULT: Well it's just turned 24 hours & the final results are detailed in the screenshots below.
End Result.JPG
End Result 2.JPG
I did my best to give it a final push towards the end with reddit, which did help me a get a flurry of extra view in the last 4 hours or so. It was a shame about Facebook. Once they removed my posts, i could not even drop the link in other peoples comments. Still my video outperformed my other videos today & got a solid 33 views in it's 1st day. The whale video got 30 views so was not far behind. I'm sure there will be many more views in the future so all is good. I'm going to get my head down for a while creating more content. So will be back to post more content later. Good luck all & thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63