Countryside Livin' for Life

in #blog5 years ago

ui1.jpg

You haven't seen me much on the interwebs lately because I've been mostly hanging out with the family and in the coutryside. I'm doing a less than 24 hour pitstop in the city, watering my plants, going to the dentist and picking up some relatives from the train station, then it's back to the countryside for a few more days. I haven't really been taking pictures either, I'm only traveling with the small Fujifilm because I'm tired of lugging around 10 kilos of stuff for every few day trip between the city and the countryside.

Here is a little snippet of countryside life. My mom is a kayaking enthusiast and I went to drop her off at one little port and then pick her up a few hours later on another. It was an exhilarating thing for me because I was forced to drive the old Volvo 240 with a manual choke, no power steering and only four gears. It was like driving a freaking truck, but I think I did pretty well, no hiccups with the engine, I'm a natural.

ui2.jpg

ui3.jpg

ui4.jpg

ui5.jpg

Sort:  

Nature is really awesome !

Posted using Partiko iOS

Love the water we moan so much about rain but when it settles it can be amazing 💯🐒

We need some rain and finally have it, it’s been soooo dry. The lake surface was getting really low by now.

Maybe we can exchange it for a few days of sun here! Ended walking through an overflowed river of two during my Sunday walk haha 💯🐒

Tell your mom to make a blog on steemit 😋😊😅
(Hope she won’t get crazy at last with these system dinamics)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Do you know how hard it is to teach a 50-something woman to use a smartphone,browse the internet on a Macbook and press start new training session on a smart watch? Let alone to take a picture, upload it on Steemit and add some text to accompany it, that is an impossible task!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99