Taking notes... Blog topic inspiration

in #blog5 years ago

A few days ago I remember clearly that I was reading a cool article on Steem about...
....
something or other
....
but it was really interesting....
...
and this article also gave me inspiration for my next post.
...

And It was going to be amazing, insightful and inspiring (at least).

...
that was until today I tried to remember what the topic was. It turns out in retrospect that I should have known this would happen. I have a mind like a sieve or like Swiss cheese if you prefer another analogy.

image.png

So now I have decided to change my ways. I have forgotten quite a few topics to write about. So I have downloaded a Checklist app on my phone and have started to take notes on potential subjects and topics to write a blog about.
So obviously my first topic was to write a post about checklists (that actually means the one you are reading now of course)

I have taken a few minutes to make a list of the main topics I am blogging about.

Basically

  • my life in general
  • the balcony homesteading in summer
  • snow fun in winter
  • stuff going on in the Crypto Valley
  • my involvement in the Crypto World Zug association
  • Cryptogoodies.com and my improvements to that site
  • and of course Steem and all that is going on here.

If you think about it, when you’re focused on your reader and your expertise, most of what you’re going to be blogging about falls under a few main topics.

It might sound funny, but after you’ve been blogging for a while, you develop blog radar. I find myself continually scanning the web, Steem, magazines, email, and even your own personal experiences for interesting items to blog about. I guess we use the world around us as a source of topics

but it is important not to forget about them of course

Hence the need to start using the checklist app

What do you use for your topics?
Can you remember them all or do you take notes as well?

Sort:  

True i am a scanner to but also a lurker, and i sometimes dont like things i read here but thats the same in real life
I use a book to write the really good ones in just to remember

wow, real live pen and paper. My wife prefers that as well, I tend to be more tech based, hence the app

Yes but this is needed next to the tech things

Hi @felander,
I think that you point out something very familiar to most steemians. What should I write about?

When I follow my gut I tend to write about one topic or another that really interest me at the time. The problem is that often they are so different from one another that they simply don't fit into what I want to achieve here.

I believe you are right to limit the range of topics that you want to write about.

Best regards,
Achim

I tend to follow my gut as well but then I forget what i wanted to write, hence the note taking

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

You got a 27.70% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @felander! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Hi @felander!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.189 which ranks you at #885 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 58 places in the last three days (old rank 943).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 210 contributions, your post is ranked at #31.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97