There's room for casual posts. I encourage you to try it!

in #blog6 years ago

I've already talked about this before, but I can't get over how much better our feeds would be if it weren't so intensive.



Light reading that matters

I want to see more posts like I am super hungover, so EOS went live today I think. Live stream soon. Check it out. It gives a strong opinion, opens room for debate, but it's still casual and much more humane. All of @thecastle's posts are like that: engaging. (I guess it's official: I'm a fan) Do you make posts like his? Let me know so I can FOLLOW YOU. Please.

Give me a break

On the other hand, almost everything else popping up in my feed is an exhaustively informative long-ass article that I just wish people could shorten a bit. I mean, sure, they're great reads, but how many pages-long tutorials or personal life get-togethers am I expected to go through if I want to curate properly? I need light reading too!


Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

This post has received a 3.54% upvote from thanks to: @felipejoys.
For more information, click here!!!!

If you use our Robot before your post has 1 day and get an Upvote greater than 1%, you will automatically receive Upvotes between 1% and 10% as a bonus from our other robots.

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Help support @minnowhelper and the bot tracker by voting for @yabapmatt for Steem witness! To vote, click the button below or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and find @yabapmatt in the list and click the upvote icon. Thank you.

Voting for @yabapmatt

It's true. Social media doesn't have to be constant well thought out articles. I'd be completely afraid of ever just posting "how is everyone feeling today?"

True, I mean that's not really interesting, but I could upvote and engage with something more like "Today is Earth Day everyone, I hugged a tree just because and I'm not even switching the lights on during the night. What about you guys?"

A post like this feels fun to get into conversations even with other commenters, while we usually only talk to the author on informative articles.

You got a 43.52% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @felipejoys! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11