Future Forward – Where Do I See Myself in 2020?

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

Another @sndbox cohort is at its end and with it comes the final task. All the members are supposed to set goals for themselves for future years. I believe that people mostly struggle with setting up goals, or finding out where they can contribute and how are they supposed to do it. Luckily that has never been my problem. So…where do I see myself in 2 years? Let’s find out:).

 

History


To be honest though, when I joined Steem, I struggled too. The thing with decentralized communities is that they don’t really help you much with finding your “way”. So many Dapps, co many Apps, so many communities. Where is one supposed to engage in such an unstable environment?

If you want to know my past experiences and story check out this article. I have summed up pretty much everything in there!

2019


Plan for the following year is already pretty much set. In the article where I captured my history, the first two mentioned projects were my Bachelor’s thesis and Steem and Academia. And those are pretty much going to be my main concerns for the following year.

I finally want to finish the translation of my thesis and publish the whole thing on Steem. Time is a scarce commodity nowadays, but I try to find some time at least once a week and translate one chapter at a time. I’m going to continue in the very same manner and I should be able to finish the translation in about 6 months. When I’m done, I’m going to start working on my Master’s thesis.

charles.png

Steem and Academia has been a significant part of my 2018 Blockchain life too and it will play the very same role throughout the whole 2019 year. The team is growing ever more enthusiastic towards the project, because we all feel that we are up to something huge that can change the paradigm of how the tackled problems work nowadays. I recommend reading both the introductory articles to understand where we stood about 4 months ago. I have been in contact with all the scholars that were kind enough to help and what we were brewing for last 4 months will be announced probably at the start of the year 2019. Updates about the project will be coming in throughout the whole year then!

2020


blockchain-curriculum.original.jpg

The following year will be dedicated to my Master’s thesis. I will go through as many sources as possible (just like I did with my Bachelor’s thesis). When the work is done I’m definitely going to translate it and publish it on Steem too! The thesis will most likely be Blockchain related.

And the last planned thing for 2020 is the finalization of Steem and Academia. I want to teach about Blockchain at our faculty, therefore I’ll continue to pave my path towards that goal. This is still very variable goal, since I have no clue where will the Steem and Academia get me. I will have to adapt to the situation at hand for I’d like to reach that goal during the year 2021.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://localhost/wordpress/2018/11/30/future-forward-where-do-i-see-myself-in-2020/

Sort:  

Sounds like a lot of 'head work' !

Wouldn't it be easier to just take a few selfies and post them up?

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha sure it would...But i would need to buy myself a smartphone...:D meeeh... Also i lack such a magnificent beard you know...:P

Which would be more challening?

Acquiring a smart phone or acquiring a beard?

Although you don't actually need either to take selfies!

Posted using Partiko Android

My hair grows insanely fast and crypto is down...does that answer your question?:P

oh true dat...you got me there...:D

Absolutely! We should team up and write cryptic crossword clues.

Hi @fingersik!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.760 which ranks you at #1422 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 8 places in the last three days (old rank 1414).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 241 contributions, your post is ranked at #136.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04