10/10/18

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Bike(Cardio): 30 minutes. Level 12, adding one difficulty every 10 minutes. Average RPM: 70.

Bench Press (135 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Pec Fly(140 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Abdominal Fuse (140 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Leg Extension(140 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Seated Leg Curl(140 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Leg Press (140 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Chest Press(140 lbs): 26 reps, no breaks.

Shoulder Press(140 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Lateral Pull-Down (140 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Lower Back Fuse(140 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Seated Row(140 lbs): 30 reps.

Bicep Curl(35 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Tricep Extension(40 lbs): 15 reps with the left arm emphasized, 15 with the right, no breaks.

Weighted sit-ups: Two 45 lb plates on my upper chest, 30 reps, no breaks. Much easier this time.

Weighted back raises (Draping myself from the waist down across a bench, raising from the waist up until back is straight with two 45 lb plates clasped on my chest) 30 reps, no breaks.

Incline Elliptical(Cardio): 30 minutes, level 14 difficulty. Managed a constant of 114 RPM average.

Power Press/Reverse-grip Bicep Curl: 80 lbs. 16 reps, no breaks. Since I got a wild hair up my ass and jumped up in weight, I decided to give myself 4 minutes to get as many reps as I could. And then...I got 16.

Rear Deltoid Fuse(90 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Fingertip Pushups: 52 reps, no breaks.

Tonight's musics come from Chaotica's "Prison of Decay" album, released in 2006. Their track, "Unstable". There are a few coincidental tracks I've been discovering lately that I felt a connection with before I even knew what they were saying. In truth, minus one key trait in the lyrics and myself for a difference, I relate to this one a bit too heavily.
The other thing I liked was the mech element to many parts of the instrumentals and sound effects.
One of the latent sources of inspiration I rely on is along those lines...so hearing something else with that while exerting myself only helped.
And then we have the energy put into the vocals. Nothing but charge to be drawn.

Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14