10/7/18

in #blog6 years ago

Tonight was my first night trying to work the gym in spite of suffering some caffeine withdrawals.

Bike(Cardio): 30 minutes. Level 11, adding one difficulty every 10 minutes. Average RPM: 74.

Bench Press (135 lbs): 30 reps.

Pec Fly(140 lbs): 28 reps.

Abdominal Fuse (140 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Leg Extension(140 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Seated Leg Curl(140 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Leg Press (140 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Chest Press(140 lbs): 18 reps, no breaks.

Shoulder Press(140 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Lateral Pull-Down (140 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Lower Back Fuse(140 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks. I flew right through this one.

Seated Row(140 lbs): 30 reps.

Bicep Curl(35 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Tricep Extension(40 lbs): 15 reps with the left arm emphasized, 15 with the right, no breaks.

Weighted sit-ups: Two 45 lb plates on my upper chest, 30 reps, no breaks. The only source of strain or pain was from the shock trauma of bouncing the 90 lbs on the parts of my fore-arms that aren't used to blunt force yet. Something that's going to change very quickly if I keep going like this.

Weighted back raises (Draping myself from the waist down across a bench, raising from the waist up until back is straight with two 45 lb plates clasped on my chest) 30 reps, no breaks.

Incline Elliptical(Cardio): 30 minutes, level 13 difficulty. Managed a constant of 121 RPM average.

Power Press/Reverse-grip Bicep Curl: 70 lbs. 30 reps, no breaks.

Rear Deltoid Fuse(Side-grip): 90 lbs, 30 reps. I was studying somebody else doing this one while I was on the Incline Elliptical. I have a new way of doing it that I wanna test, because I've started walking away from this one with bad pain in the carpeltunnel zone of my fore-arm again. I guess a generic thank-you to an ambiguous stranger who I will never meet is a bit much, but it's still owed, sometime.

Fingertip Pushups: 50 reps, no breaks.

Tonight's musics come frooom...Starset. Their album "Vessels". The song title itself is "The Last To Fall". I explored a little of their content and found that a lot of their songs sound exactly the same...but this was my introduction to them as a band, so this is the one I think of when I think of them. And this is also the only one I've seen with any context put to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63088.03
ETH 2952.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55