9/14/18

in #blog6 years ago

Today was fucking magical compared to the past two weeks of effort. I went in there, did my shit, and didn't have a single episode of the usual heart palpitations, not really any shortness of breath...and I properly placed my mental triggers to the point where wasn't wearing the heart out halfway through.

Bike(Cardio): 15 minutes. Level 12. Average RPM: 81. My first 4 minutes were relatively weak...just 61-66 RPM...and then I started pushing the pedal down a little more...minutes 5-9 were roughly 73-79 RPM...and then from minutes 10-12 I exploded into the 110 range. I weakened back down to 75-90 RPM for the final 3.

Bench Press (115 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks. I didn't despair over the fact that I still am not getting stronger with this one. After all. This is my second day going at it. Soon...I'll regain my head of steam, I bet.

Pec Fly(120 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Abdominal Fuse (120 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Leg Extension(120 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Seated Leg Curl(120 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks. I let my mind wander while I did this one; The pace was a lot slower than previous goes I had at this one.

Leg Press (120 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Chest Press(120 lbs): 24 reps, no breaks. I know I did good to maintain any kind of strength with this considering my last performance two days ago...so I'm trying to not beat the shit out of myself for not doing my full 30.

Shoulder Press(120 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Lateral Pull-Down (120 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks. Not a walk in the park, but still doable.

Lower Back Fuse(120 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Seated Row(120 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks. Still easier, and still quicker. I'm beginning to have hope that this one is about to not be a problem child for me for much longer.

Bicep Curl(35 lbs): 10 reps, no breaks. 15 next time or I'm a li'l biiiitch. Oh wait...I'm still doing bicep curls with 35 lbs...nevermindbadjoke.

Tricep Extension(40 lbs): 15 reps with the left arm emphasized, 15 with the right, no breaks. Get some!

Weighted sit-ups: Two 35 lb plates on my upper chest, 30 reps, no breaks. I was cooking the entire time I did this one..but no complaining from the heart, and nothing from that tiny point just above the tailbone on my spine. I done did good, son.

Weighted back raises (Draping myself from the waist down across a bench, raising from the waist up until back is straight with two 35 lb plates clasped on my chest) 30 reps, no breaks. We're back to this being so easy that I can do it without the aid of light adrenaline kicks.

Incline Elliptical(Cardio): 15 minutes, level 12 difficulty. Managed a constant of 121 RPM average.

Power Press: 70 lbs. 15 reps, no breaks.

Rear Deltoid Fuse(Side-grip): 70 lbs, 30 reps, no breaks.

Reverse-grip Bicep Curls: 50 lbs, 30 reps, no breaks.

3-finger Fingertip pushups: 2 reps.

Weighted Dips: 5 reps. I was just testing the setup. I'd seen people use it before, but hadn't really studied how it works...I amended that today.

Weighted Chin-Ups: 5 reps. Same as the above. Except...when I tried getting off the machine, the pedestal started raising at a rate that almost up-ended me.

Tonight's musics come from the Dragon Ball Super soundtrack. "Ultimate Battle", the track that I first heard, being helter-skelter in my study of this update to my childhood series, during the finale battle of Season 1, where Goku, the revived (Again) Frieza and for some weird reason or another, Android 17, all go after the Johnny Sue of the season, Jiren.

Sort:  

I'm just thankful that we're not getting all the government we're paying for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62