9/16/18

in #blog6 years ago

Tonight was fucking great. I not only found 30 reps a lot easier with almost every exercise...I decided to up it to 32 with all of them. Just for funsies.
The adrenaline fueled frenzy I'd spent an hour working myself into beforehand might've had something to do with it as well. The only thing I'm probably going to regret, is that I didn't do my 3-finger fingertip pushups.

Bike(Cardio): 15 minutes. Level 12. Average RPM: 84. My first minute was weak. I was under 60 RPM until 45 seconds in. From there, I only rose. I maintained a constant of 76-81 RPM until 10 minutes in, where I went up to level 13. From there, I managed a consistent average of 81-88 RPM, with occasional bursts into 110-115...but then I fell back down into the high 60's for the last two minutes.

Bench Press (115 lbs): 32 reps, no breaks. So, about me not getting stronger....

Pec Fly(120 lbs): 33 reps, no breaks. I didn't catch it until I'd already done it, but my mental count slipped up.

Abdominal Fuse (120 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks. Slow and steady...but I did it.

Leg Extension(120 lbs): 32 reps, no breaks. If I hadn't been in another place at the time, I would've found it fucking hilarious how I was starting up a breeze with each extension of my legs.

Seated Leg Curl(120 lbs): 32 reps, no breaks. Much easier...still not a breeze.

Leg Press (120 lbs): 32 reps, no breaks.

Chest Press(120 lbs): 32 reps, no breaks. I kept feeling the main tendon in my forearm spasming from the high teens onward...but I got it. This won't stop me.

Shoulder Press(120 lbs): 32 reps, no breaks. Again, surprisingly easy.

Lateral Pull-Down (120 lbs): 32 reps, no breaks. Amazingly easy until the last 6 reps.

Lower Back Fuse(120 lbs): 32 reps, no breaks.

Seated Row(120 lbs): 32 reps, no breaks. This one was torture this time. Probably because with the addition of the other exercises, I'm trying to crunch a lot more exercises in-between my bouts on the cardio machines.

Bicep Curl(35 lbs): 15 reps, no breaks. I'm still a li'l bitch. Just not one that can't take a hit.

Tricep Extension(40 lbs): 15 reps with the left arm emphasized, 15 with the right, no breaks. This one remains one of my easiest exercises, especially since correcting my form with the spine.

Weighted sit-ups: Two 35 lb plates on my upper chest, 30 reps, no breaks. My spine was going apeshit from the mid-teens onward...but the actual sit-ups were easy enough once I got my back off the bench I was using.

Weighted back raises (Draping myself from the waist down across a bench, raising from the waist up until back is straight with two 35 lb plates clasped on my chest) 30 reps, no breaks. This one remains easy.

Incline Elliptical(Cardio): 15 minutes, level 12 difficulty. Managed a constant of 123 RPM average.

Power Press: 70 lbs. 17 reps, no breaks.

Rear Deltoid Fuse(Side-grip): 70 lbs, 30 reps, no breaks.

Reverse-grip Bicep Curls: 50 lbs, 32 reps, no breaks.

Tonight's musics come from Sabaton's album "The Art of War", their song 40:1.
I freshly discovered it as the last track I listened to before I went into the gym, so I'm still processing...but it gave me the boost I needed to get out of the chair and go break my records.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49