You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Reawakening and Why Steemit is Fucking Flawed

in #blog6 years ago

Honestly this is your first post that I read all the way through. The previous ones I came across just seemed like boiler plate self help talk. This was very relate able and I agree with everything you said. I have been wanting to dis steemit in many ways ever since I joined but I keep my mouth shut for the reasons you stated. I know it's not the best strategy however, I really believe that if no one disagrees with what your saying than it's not a very interesting or compelling thing to say. Good job making this post, I can imagine it was not an easy one to submit.

Sort:  

Happy to hear my friend 🙏🏼

Haha, and yes, a lot of emotional resistance had to be overcome to publish the post 🤟🏼

You need to have some haters to have some lovers, agree 100%💯

@williamwest

"Social programming that i believe drains the soul!"

I got this. Few months ago, this reality struck me and it was through an unlikely source. i was opening a facebook account for my business and i found myself spending more than 5 hrs trying to come up with a simple bio for myself.

Is it that I have forgotten about myself that I know not a scinitilla of my entirety again? Is it that i have lost touch with myself?

No. I could easily describe myself. But i discovered that the struggle was trying to fit myself into "something" people will like and hail, "something" not necessarily the real me, all in the name of branding.

The greatest we can be is ourselves. We should desist from projection ourselves in a perfect manner to those we may never even meet.

Boom 💣

Spot on @pulchritude, I have experienced very similar experiences in the past, and I think you really put words on it 🙏🏼 +1 on the well-written comment btw.

But i discovered that the struggle was trying to fit myself into "something" people will like and hail, "something" not necessarily the real me, all in the name of branding.

So good.

I agree. I am a massage therapist and I fucking hate marketing. I do massage. My website says I do massage with my rates and my contact info, so great, can I get some clients now?! Why would I want to circle jerk at the keyboard telling people I do massage, and write about why it is good, when they can Google it? I do honestly want to write good content...I just wish it weren't such chore.

I can relate to that bio part of things, in my opinion, it stems from insecurities from our social programming, this is the way something is supposed​ to look and feel, hence the growth rate of consumerism.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82