Turns out the water company likes to get paid! Who knew!?

in #blog3 months ago

Hit a glitch, I was ignoring the water company, had the money to pay but didn't, no idea why I do these things!

To make matters worse 2 of my neighbours were there when the water company came, they told their friends who told their friends etc, basically the whole town knows! I didn't think I was that interesting!

The weird thing is that it's not that hard without running water, I can fetch what I need from the fountain, 10 minutes on the bike and I have enough water for 2 to 3 days! The only problems are showers and washing machine, luckily caught up on the laundry before cut off and friends are letting me use their showers.

Going to have to sort it out, already paid what I owe but having to re register to get reconnected. My own fault!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81