You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Update On The Homestead

in #blog6 years ago

It's great to have *lil humans' help out with gardening, isn't it? When planting, my younger one loves to fill the holes with water and then after help cover the roots with dirt. The older ones enjoy watering the flowers and the plants already planted. My son enjoys picking the tomatoes and beans when they are ready for picking so he can eat it.

Right now our tomatoes and peas are flowering, the zucchini's too, what's left of them. Carrots and onions are starting to poke through as well and so is the pumpkin. Things are just doing well in my garden.

Your trees and everything you are showing here look quite healthy! A lot of work put into eh.

Sort:  

Haha! Yes! Man the make every activity a little bit more exciting. We planted some sunflowers that they were suppose to plant each one with some room in between... I have this little 6inch square that has 20+ sunflowers coming up 😂.

Oh that sounds lovely! You will be getting some goodies in no time then. My son does the same.. poor tomatoes don’t make it to the house haha. Some of my fondest memories growing up were hanging out in the garden eating tomatoes off the vine... nice that they get to have those same experiences.

Thank you! Everything is looking pretty good a this point, green and beautiful! So much work, but so worth it... I bet you feel the same 😉.

I agree with you. I never had that as a child but I think it is wonderful to provide my children with great, healthy food and those memories they get to keep as well as learning to garden too :)

Amazing times these are for kids. Have a wonderful day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68321.15
ETH 3140.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69