You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Over 20K Spam Comments in 24 Hrs ... quite the legacy.. Are you done yet?

in #blog5 years ago

Can you guys all stop please? Calling people out is not doing the trick to help anything at all except create more problems and arguments. This isn't the first post to call out and obviously it isn't doing any good.
All I see is a bunch of people arguing and fighting like a bunch of children! 5yr olds!

The only message I want to get across is this:

If you must fight then fine, endulge. Fill your heart out. I please ask you kindly and peacefully to leave us (the majority of those that have nothing to do with any of this) be. We just want to do what we are here to do and want no part of any arguments. Some of us left fb for this very reason. we dont want any aggression and drama. We want to connect with great people and share what we feel.
Please stop the spamming, respect those that are not in this "war" or whatever it is. Be a human, be kind, and respectful to those that do no harm. It doesn't do anyone any good.

Sort:  

I’d love to, but if we don’t bring attention to it then it is ignored.. if it’s ignored then it will continue to be a problem and when a smaller account is targeted, nothing will be done and they won’t have the voice or ability to fight it.

I’m looking for solutions that solve it on both sides.. but spamming posts to the point of them being unable to open is affecting the platform, not just a few people who could just quietly take it (like I have been for over a week) as to not bother anyone.

This is a failure in the system.. and this same technique could be used to target and attack future high profile accounts or even the platform as a whole. We need to change things to ensure that doesn’t happen.

I’m sorry if this post feels like I’m fueling the fire.. not my intention, my goal is only to get the spam to stop.. and sometimes people only respond to public pressure to do so.

I’m also human though, and being attacked non stop for a week while being told to just deal with it will start to wear on someone.. as I stated, if it was only effecting me then I would continue to shut up and take it.. the spam is effecting everyone though.. and actually ruined many innocent people’s posts just by having someone put one comment on it.

One comment, followed by 2200 targeted spam comments that make the post unable to open. Sometimes shutting up and taking it isn’t an option. “Please stop” hasn’t worked... so we either accept this behavior (by all sides) or we say enough is enough and do something about it.

I get it, I really do.

I see your intentions as Ive seen others, but it just isnt working. It is getting the same feedback, the same comments, it is repetitive. So what do you do then?

I'm sure great minds can work together as some have to do something about it.

All in all I claim peace, and that those that have nothing to do with this fight, like me, be left alone. I dont even know how it started, who did what, etc and a lot of other people have no clue as well. So when I ask to please stop, I talk to everyone.

People should grow up, man up, pull up their big boy pants, keep the fights private. Unless their intentions are to make this platform fail thus, not being able to collect any funds through it. Stop the shit show.

I mean no disrespect to anyone, and when i say this, I also mean no disrespect to you, this kind of post, yes it is calling out those who have done wrong, but it is also feeding into it. It's a game. Stop feeding the violence, find another solution. Someone who knows more of how this blockchain works, I'm sure might have some ideas. I don't. But I do know what I see.

I understand and agree with you.

Those showing up here to argue will do so no matter what, as that is all they do. But I agree.. the posts asking for it to stop aren’t helping.. had to at least try to point out the ridiculousness of spamming random people’s posts that weren’t even involved. Clearly those that are the actual problem won’t respond though.. and it just gives a place for those hungry for drama to get their fill and twist things.

The reason I refuse to shut up this time is how my attacks started.. while trying to stop the exploitation of a 10yr old girl.. If this was a personal dispute, I wouldn’t be talking about it.. but considering the reason, I guess I’m refusing to let it be swept under the rug I guess.. but your points are valid.

No disrespect taken and I hope my responses don’t come across as such. I’m working to try to fix this behind the scenes, I’ll just continue with that technique as asking for it to stop publicly isn’t working, as you stated.

Thanks for the comment

Your replies do not come with disrespect at all. And for sure there needs to be a limit to this because we don't know who is who on here.

We could be talking to someone we think is a guy but actually is a girl and vice versa, we could be talking to young artists that are trying to make a path in their lives so they can survive with what they love. And we can most likely be talking to children as well.

Power driven people are definitely the fault of many problems in this world. But there are people that know how to somewhat silence them, restrain them.... for a lack of better words... (english is not my first language) but anyways.

There is always a way to solve a problem without feeding it the negativity they strive for. We all strive on something for a reason. Find the root, fix the problem. More positive energy will be spent that way rather than sending out negative energy that make us grow tired and ugly.

It is a vary hard mission and it takes many people to take down a tower, but through connections and the right tools we can accomplish anything.

source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83