Blindblog: Strange Letter From Deceased Great Uncle

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

01indianajones.jpg                I know what to make of this letter. I've been waiting for a trigger for some time. Something to give me the inspiration and faith to do what I know I need to do. It was written to my father in 1985, but it feels like it was made for me. I came across the letter in such an unusual way.
                I'm a person who seeks counter theories to the status quo, which is why I found out as much as I could about the Sumerians and their history of the earth. Of all the artifacts they found from them the small golden figure models of air planes were the most interesting to me, considering they were made around 4000 BC. There was obviously more than that but the airplanes to me were the most clear indication that they may have been visited by a more advanced race of humans. Human history may have been wiped out many times according to the polar flip theory. It'd be difficult to say whether a civilization more advanced than ours has existed on earth. Any potential evidence would be buried beneath the crust of the earth and possibly melted away into the mantle.
                So I got pretty deep into this rabbit hole on alternate views of human history when I came across an article about a pair of fossilized shoe prints. You could see the heels and toes imprinted in the sandstone almost in the form of the soles of dress shoes, and underneath it a crushed trilobite. This is a five hundred million year old fossil. The only theory I've found that could explain something like this is the origins story given by the Sumerians, and the legends of the Annunaki. It turned out they were found by an amateur fossil collector in Utah, right around where I grew up as a child. My dad was a coal miner for a long time and they would find dinosaur footprints and Indian artifacts on a weekly basis. I decided to show my dad the article even though he doesn't really dabble in the weird and extraordinary. I showed him a short entertaining video that went over all the most interesting points of the fossil and when a picture came up on screen of the actual shoe prints my dad said, "Your uncle's friend found those." Like it was no big deal. He had a letter talking all about this. My great uncle was good friends with the archaeologist who found the footprints and he took my uncle to the site. The letter was illuminating. My uncle was an extraordinary person. In the letter was everything I've always wished my parents and elders could have been. I showed my girlfriend and she said it felt like my voice. This man was a kindred spirit but he died in a hunting accident before I got the chance to know him. He would have been the only other person in my family I could have shared a vision with. I wish my Dad could have explored with him like he was invited to do, maybe he would have become more willing to take risks for the sake of experience, who knows. Maybe all that is behind my Dad because he's experienced a lot and probably just wants to watch the family grow now. I included the letter from my great uncle below, but I should give you some background first. I was born in a religious cult and the first chapter of my life was spent there, my parents and older siblings fought to get us all out and we left when I was six. The whole tone of the letter is colored by our struggles with The Co-op.

Note: The images are sideways, twas the only way. You can press and hold the ctrl alt keys and use the arrow keys to quickly rotate your screen for easy viewing.
52391888-B161-4058-BB0D-852532CB96DE.JPG
BA873F80-5BC1-40F7-B09D-0FB3E50150B5.JPG
08E9F71F-F1B6-4B32-951A-DBB9EB3574CE.JPG
98D51A37-D77A-46E9-810F-A649743E14E3.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64