You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FLOWING in SEASON

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

I'm sure you are a great coach, but you also write very well @kchitrah!

I've been around coaches enough of my life to know they've helped me greatly along the way, beginning with sports. Coaching helped me so much that I've been a self-motivator all the years since the last and most intense coaching I've had, which was my military training. The greatest test and lesson for motivation came to me by chance, when I was at the point of giving up, when another near me said aloud that he was giving up - and suddenly I was recharged, and I helped him to finish as well. Since then, I have never doubted myself in any situation, and I'm so grateful to have experienced that moment in my life.

Also, congrats on your Curie a week ago!

Sort:  

See, you're making me blush now ... Thank you @free-reign :) - for stopping by, and checking out my posts and leaving me such a sweet nugget.

I really love hearing personal moments, especially so with defining moments, it really gives a glimpse into one's inner being. I really appreciate you sharing your special moment with me.

It's one thing to be self motivated, but it's another to step outside yourself and your own perception of pain and failure to encourage another. I love that the result is you "coached" yourself again, to victory. But your drive came from the need to help others.

I guess that's why you joined the military. Just sharing an observation of mine. :)

Look forward to seeing you around more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62975.56
ETH 3112.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87