You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random Thoughts vol. 1

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Hey man, thanks for the shout out. I have no opinion about your investment in any crypto currency, heh. I'm still dreading even dipping my toe into the monetization side of this place. I should be selling my votes, maybe? I dunno, I just wanna write stuff and maybe eventually get paid for it. I guess I need an agent.

Sort:  

I was a paid freelance writer for a few months a while ago. Two things made me hate it. First and foremost, I felt like I was selling my soul by writing content I didn't believe in. Secondly, I felt like every evening I chose to watch a movie instead of write an article, it was costing me the money I would have made. It made relaxing in the evenings so much harder to do with all the new guilt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90