Bad news, which are really good news.

in #blog6 years ago

The hard fork and my delegation going away meant I haven't been able to post for a while.

I took the time to see an alternative doctor during this time and was given some really bad news about my health situation. It's also really good news because she thinks it's all things that can be improved with a good deal of work.

The results came back showing that I have several deficiencies, like iron and zinc and a handful more. It does, however, look like my detox has been beneficial to my liver which has returned to normal levels.

Some of the things I have to do now to get better, Lord willing, is to minimize stress and screentime. Did I mention my blog launched October 1st? Yeah, minimizing screen time was bad, bad news for me right now.

georgia-de-lotz-722144-unsplash.jpg
Source

I've been looking at what to cut to spend less time in front of a screen and how to make my life as stress-free as possible in our day and age. I have to finish my studies. I also have to function as a mum and wife. I want to build a business with my blog, but the way I imagined doing that is going to change.

And that is what brings me to the really sad news. Steemit didn't make the cut. I'm not leaving forever, I hope. But for now, I have to respect the news I got on how to best move forward on my journey of healing and I spent a good amount of time on Steemit every day, so that was one effective way to cut my screen time. So this will be the last post from me in a while. I have no idea how long it will be, but probably until I'm doing better. I'm not going to power down, I've worked so hard with your help to get my account back up and going, but with my current, worsened health situation, I just can't do it right now.

If you want to keep up with me then please follow me on Facebook, Instagram or on my blog.

I wish you all blessings and peace and pray for your wellbeing until we meet again.
Sincerly,
Pia

Sort:  

Sorry to hear this. But I think it is amazing that you are taking steps toward your wellness. It is crucial for your life. Will try to follow your journey another way! Shalom sister.

Thank you for those words. I really appreciate it. Shalom!

Oh no! Praying for you! Hopefully one day your blog and steemit can be the same thing! Praying for healing and getting your priorities back in order.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Aw, I'm so sorry to hear this but I absolutely understand. I'm not sure Steemit would make my time cut except for how much it means to Ben for me to keep going.

I'll keep an eye on your blog and I hope you begin healing quickly, making the reduced screen time worth it!

Thank you so much, Lauren.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54