Something from my bar whenever I feel like it episode DCCCXXXVII

in #blog5 years ago

A seemingly simple logo ashtray for today's episode. Ashtrays like this used to be everywhere. Hotels, bars, office buildings, restaurants, etc. Looking for some ashtrays to take photos of last week I ran across this one stuffed in a drawer behind the bar. It's from the Landmark Motor Lodge in Winter Haven Florida. A hotel for visitors to Cypress Gardens. Cypress Gardens doesn't even exist any longer. It's now a Legoland. Still nothing really special other than being an old ashtray. So last week I found another ashtray to do. I asked my Mom if my Grandmother had ever gone to Florida. She didn't think so and asked me why. I showed her a pic of the ashtray and she immediately said "That's from my honeymoon". So in what had seemed like just a simple ashtray it turned out that I had found something special after all.



First 100 Episode Recap | Second 100 Episode Recap | Third 100 Episode Recap |
Fourth 100 Episode Recap | Fifth 100 Episode Recap | Sixth 100 Episode Recap |
Seventh 100 Episode Recap | Eighth 100 Episode Recap | Witness Proposal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87