Something from my bar whenever I feel like it episode DCLIV

in #blog6 years ago

Well this one isn't something you would expect to see in a bar. Not alcohol related at all. This is a tea set. A really fancy tea set. So fancy I can't imagine anyone ever using something like this for tea. It's more art than beverage container. This piece is made by Capodimonte. It consists of 10 tea cups and saucers that fit in slots around the outside. In the center is a bowl with a lid. I would guess it's a sugar bowl. I use it to keep the original Capodimonte tags in. The whole thing is on a brass handle so you can pick it up if you want. I moved it only a few feet for these pictures and it scared the heck out of me. No way I was carrying it clear to the pool table for the pics. Everything except for the handle is made out of Capodimonte porcelain. It's all hand painted and finished with gold leaf. The cups are even lined with gold.

I just noticed while looking at the pic of the base without anything on it that this could have more uses than just a tea set. If you were rich and wanted to risk damaging this you could server food off of it too with a dip bowl in the center. Maybe even small dip bowls around the outside with different sauces. Might even make a centerpiece with eggs around it for Easter. Guess it has more uses that I though all these years. It will still go back on the shelf as a tea set until the next major Spring cleaning in a few years.














First 100 Episode Recap | Second 100 Episode Recap | Third 100 Episode Recap |
Fourth 100 Episode Recap | Fifth 100 Episode Recap | Sixth 100 Episode Recap |
Witness Proposal

Sort:  

hooooooly tea jeeesus!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94