Something from my bar whenever I feel like it episode DCLVIII

in #blog6 years ago

This week's book episode is a bit different. These old "books" aren't what they seem to be. On the outside they look like normal old books. They are even titled The Plays of Shakespeare. That's about where the similarities to a book end. These books are fake. They unlock and open up to reveal a hidden compartment. The whole thing is made out of wood and about the size of 3 big books. They are made to blend right in with other books to conceal their hidden belongings. If they were ever used to hide anything I don't know. I've never hid anything in them myself except for some keys to the books and some footlockers and piggy banks. Probably a good place to hide some cigars or other smokable material I wouldn't keep any money in them. Too easy to spot with the lock on them. I have no clue how old these actually are. Pretty sure they are older than me but I wouldn't doubt if they date back to the 50's or even earlier.





First 100 Episode Recap | Second 100 Episode Recap | Third 100 Episode Recap |
Fourth 100 Episode Recap | Fifth 100 Episode Recap | Sixth 100 Episode Recap |
Witness Proposal

Sort:  

Great photo. Upvote for you :)

Hi Fubar, do you have Discord? I wanted to talk with you regarding your witness efforts and simply getting to know you since we are both witnesses.

Sorry I got rid of discord months ago.

I wonder why you did that?
Where do you talk with users instead?
Steemchat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95