Optimism, a winning attitude for Steemians

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

I do think that we already get passed most of the drama and we are already moving to a positive direction and getting ready for a big win!

This is not me being over-optimistic though. It's actually a collective thought of mine that I started to gather from my experiences here in Steemit. It started several months ago when Steem dropped to around 85 cents and it was the time when there is so much drama in the trending page that are really discouraging.

It was also the time when people are starting to question the value of Steem being so low, and that many users are leaving the platform. And to make matters worst, people are circulating the idea that Steem is doomed for failure and will be buried into the realms of the "forgotten".

 


source

With all of the complaints that I read everyday, there are people; who took me by surprise, that stayed positive about the situation. They are literally injecting positivity to my discouraged thoughts and actually convinced me that although we keep going dark, there's still light awaiting for us at the end of the tunnel. It's really encouraging to read about their optimism even at a point when we hit the 27 cents pricing for Steem.

The price drop never surprised me since I kept reading about it from people who have a reliable source when it comes to crypto price predictions. It never really scared me neither because of the fact that there are people here who believed that it's actually an opportunity rather than an adversity.

And looking at how we progress when it comes to our attitude about Steem, I feel really confident about our future as Steemians.


source

In this bear market, I'm astonished at how many Dapps emerged, the Steem Alliance was founded, the Steem Business Alliance is currently preparing for the betterment of this blockchain, Steem Engine has opened up it decentralized exchange, Hunt tokens has launched its IEO, and Steemit Inc is also working for Steem's mass adoption and working on its scalability. These are the kind of boosters that will propel the Steem-ship to the moon!


source

And I'm just glad that I'm a part of it, from bad times up until we reach the triumph that we deserve.

Let's stay positive about it and work as a community and prosper together.

Cheers!
FT


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://funtraveller.repollo.org/2019/03/08/optimism-a-winning-attitude-for-steemians/

Sort:  

You are always one of the positive energy in here :) keep it moving and Steem on!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks bro, you are also one of the optimistic people who did a good decision to stay active 👍😊

Being active occasionally is easy, but to make it consistent like that. Wow, it’s another level.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I've was a daily steemit user during the big crypto hype but I lost interest and only check the plaform once in a month or so. The trending posts were actually not that interesting and I lost my faith in the future of steem.

But I notice the last 2 months that something is moving and we might make it after all. I look forward to see where we will stand in a year or so.

Agree to that, I think Steem is improving a lot lately. Whales are starting to back the communities and developers are starting to work more diligently. Extend your patience a little bit more and we might see a good turn around soon.😊

帅哥/美女!还在发愁自己的好文没人发现,收益惨淡吗?记得加上cn-curation标签,让飞鸽传书 帮你走出困境吧!假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87