Welcome a new Steemrookie! --> @zore

in #blog5 years ago

At this point, the Steem blockchain has developed in such a way that it catering for more possibilities when it comes to use cases. It isn't just a digital currency or a base where a blogging platform (Steemit) was built. It is becoming a host for possible applications and powering the sustenance of it.

As we grow bigger and more complex, the relation between us (the users) are becoming far apart. As we became centered to the niche that we want to pursue, the communication between us is also getting obscured. Some of us focused on our own world (photography, vlog, games, food, crypto...etc) that we unintended to miss out the contributors to our big community.


source

As I learn about this issue, as a call for action, I will be introducing a new comer to the platform and to the people who are included to my network in a form of a post like this one.

Especially here in Steemit platform, to discover a new user is not as simple as to the other platforms. In other social media network, one can simply gain more followers by simply following each other. It may not be the same case for Steemit, it seemed that there's a need for a referral from more established user or from some who have been in the platform for quite some time now.

In any case, a referral is still helpful to expand a new user's network regardless of what the referrer's network size or integrity to the platform. So, the goal for this post is to assist in adding more enthusiasm to the referee by providing a recognition for joining our Steemit platform. Let's begin!


 

 

Today, I had a chance to meet a new Steemit user by the name @zore. He recently (3 days ago as I write this post) joined Steemit and has published 2 articles. At the moment, he has 15 followers including me.


One of the things that I find interesting with his work is the note that he added at the bottom of hid post and I quote:

I have a planned and tight schedule everyday but still i try to manage and come here to share my precious thoughts with precious people like you all . So guys let me know in comments with your feedback .you all know this game but let's keep it real .i am working hard on this to change mindsets to keep others motivated and to see beautiful change in everyone's life . I will make a note of all who is putting efforts in commenting and upvoting each other resteeming resulting in building and expanding our community towards not success but a better life , which will try to help all of us indirectly or directly with help of steemit platform to achieve great things in life.
In my opinion, it is a sincere goal for the platform and community that we sometimes ought to look into. There are times that we are too focused on the monetary incentive from this platform that we don't seemed to put more effort to the value that we can share to others.

In addition, I would like to emphasize that although is Steemit is platform that is meant to serve as an avenue for the distribution of Steem tokens, it is also a network of "real" people who seek value in life. Not just a monetary value but also a valuable insights about life and everything that goes around it.

With these I would like to suggest everyone to read @zore's article about life. Below are the links of his articles:


 

For this initiative, aside from personally introducing an author through my blog, I'm also rewarding the featured author/Steemit user with a 100% upvote and a resteem to increase the chances of the to be seen by other users.

Now, as a call for support to other established users, I would like to start a new tag #steemrookie, and I encourage everyone to introduce a new comer by making a post through this tag. It's a simple action that may result to an immutable network of users with the same goal.

I hope to see your Steemrookie posts.

Cheers!

FT


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://funtraveller.repollo.org/2019/03/15/welcome-a-new-steemrookie-zore/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01