Always be Kind

in #blog4 years ago
While waiting at the hospital for some updates about my father's condition, a woman approached me. She has this long and beautiful hair and she's in her mid 40s. She looked familiar to me so I went to her and greeted her.

She asked me if it was my dad who had experienced the vehicular accident, I said yes.

I asked her then if by chance we are related. She said, "no, we are not but I have known you before". I was like, "really?". And she told me she have known me years ago when I was still in college. She even remembers my name. She used to be those ladies who have their photocopy machines and accept documents to be photocopied by the college students and instructors.

I was puzzled though that how someone like her remember me. Of course, I asked if I did something wrong to her or what because at least somehow I could ask for apologies. She said, "No, I just would not forget you because your kind to me and to the other ladies who were having their own 'photocopiers' at school. You would even spare your time just to check on us or even have a chitchat with us."

"Oh! I thought that you would not forget me for the fact that I slipped one time at the ramp of StC building". I responded and we both laughed.

I felt happy because at certain points in my life I had been kind to others without knowing it. When we talked then she wished for my dad's fast recovery and I thank her for that.

Sort:  

Congratulations @gailbelga! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 450 posts. Your next target is to reach 500 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78