Rep 70 or not...?

in #blog5 years ago

rep.png

I have been trying to get to reputation 70 for months now. It is like a game when you are trying to unlock an important achievement. I think rep 70 has been the most difficult to achieve. After that, I don't really care about my reputation. It will probably take years to get to 71. Today I saw on steemd.com that my rep was 70, however, Steemit and other front-ends still show 69. Do they calculate differently?

rep2.png

I am proud of my reputation. I have never used bid-bots or anything like that to get here. While I am not a good blogger, and never claimed to be. I think I put some good effort to get here. Am I there yet? Not sure. I was planning to take some time away once that was achieved​. Will I get there? or should I just call it 70. :) ?

Anyway, It has been awesome 2 years. Looking forward to many more to come. Go Steem! Enjoy the summer everybody!

Sort:  

Haha.. Welcome to the 70s in advance.. Its not long now

wow just noticed you are at 74. It will take me 4 years to get there. I give up. :)

Steemd rounds up; Steem Now will show you down to the decimals. Here you can see you are 69.965:
https://steemnow.com/@geekgirl
So you are in that so-close place where it's just teasing you. ;)

Why would you want to be a 70 when you can live in the summer of 69 forever?

At this point it is inevitable. It will happen one day. But yea doesn't really matter.

It's a not for me because I'm seeing 69 from my Partiko App.

BTW, 70 is a great achievement. So, congratulations in advanced.

I bet when you get to 74, you will be be dying for 75 just like it is with me dying for 65 right now :)

Wish you a great weekend Geek!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. Once I get 70, I will stay there forever. That will be good enough. :)

This happened to me too, but it is just that steemd has rounded the decimals up and Steemit has not.... check out steemworld.org/@geekgirl

I upvoted you at 100% see if that helps a little....

Thank you very much.

I myself wanted to stay at sweet 16 @geekgirl :P
Congrats to you.

Thanks @cryptopie. Not there yet, will keep trying until front ends show.

What the end game is not level 69 for the memes? Congratulations on two years and 70 rep when they happen.

Thanks, Enjar.

WoW! Awesome almost-achievement! :)
Steemworld says:

It's just around the corner! :)
And, enjoy life a bit during the break and come back stronger than ever,! :)
When the torch comes to the end of its journey. :)

Cheers!

Thanks, @svemirac. So close. The torch will probably go on for a couple of years. :)

Is not easy achieving such fit. I dont care about rep too but I must say @geekgirl, you have put in great effort and work here. Congrt in advance

Thanks a lot @tfame3865!

I wouldn't be obsessed with number chasing. A philosopher who recently died once told me that the Descartian tendency to reduce everything into single dimension (linearity) is a form of mental disease caused by the inability to think on multiple dimensions. Value is not an extensive magnitude. It has properties better adapted to intensionality. The main use of the reputation score is closer to a boolean variable, but in practice, bot use > 80 > good content > 25 > spammer.

you are right. I never really paid attention to the rep, until I saw 69 stuck forever even with continuous posting. But yea, I am not obsessed with it at all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86