You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first pair of blue light blocking (computer) glasses, curious if they will work! Part 1

in #blog6 years ago

I wonder how I would like those...

My mom used some kind of app on her computer to change the color of her monitor as it got late, toning down the blue. I literally couldn't look at the screen when I went to try to help her fix her computer, because it gave me an instant headache. Wonder if the blue blocking glasses would have a similar effect...or if it was just the particular effect of that app.

It was really weird...it was like just looking at it made my head hurt. Like trying to stare at the sun or something. No clue why.

Sort:  

I have tried that program, it's called flux and I didn't like it either, also I do art on my comp so changing the color is a nono :), these have a faint yellow tinge but it's barely noticeable at all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87