You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can A Supervolcano Eruption Really Wipe Humanity Off?

in #blog6 years ago

I think you summed it up well. As we advance as a society, it would seem to me the wisest thing to do would be research on preventing such catastrophic events. Any funding going to that?

Sort:  

Yeah, I have always wondered about that. We are already so technologically advanced and we keep getting more advanced every year. We should at least start looking into being able to prevent natural disasters. I heard that they were looking into geo-engineering to prevent hurricanes, so I think it is a start.

I think it would be wise, what more important task as a society is there?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86