You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Year Later

in #blog5 years ago

Well, @audreybits, happy belated STEEM anniversary!

Mine was a couple of months ago, and in looking back, it is amazing feat to still be here on any level of activity. Just the learning curve on how to get started and understand how things work. Then posting and commenting and curating. It does take a lot of time to do it.

But as you say, you get to meet people from everywhere that you couldn't really associate with otherwise. You get to let your creativity flow. You get some kind of recompense for it.

With all the downs, there are ups. Now, all we need is STEEM to go up.

May your STEEM journey continue for as long as you like. :)

Sort:  

It's quite overwhelming the love I received from this post. I mean, after not being as active as I used to be or engaging as I should be, a lot of people stopped by to wish me a happy anniversary, which is really amazing... I guess that's one of the beauties of this place...

Happy anniversary in arrears to you...

Steel going up will be great news, definitely looking forward to that!

Amen!😊

Thank you so much!

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, thank you. :)

I know I get excited when I see those I hung out with at the beginning of my STEEM journey show up after an extended absence. Especially those who I have a growing connection with. There was a lot of commiserating and venting and helping one another through different downtimes that I miss, because folks are no longer here, less active or moved onto some other part of the platform that I probably won't go.

So, I'm not surprised you've received the reception you have. I imagine there are plenty of people who are happy that you're still around. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87