You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Reality Of My Set Goals

in #blog6 years ago

I am also a BIG proponent of setting and writing down goals; it's just one of those things that go along with my OCD pesonality.

But you know what... you didn't accomplish the goals you wanted.. so what? Not all goals are meant to be achieved. You have a list of goals and ideas and sometimes just having them known to yourself is all you need.
You know where you want to head and in which direction you want to take your life... and you will get there some day. You said it yourself.. you were, or felt as if you were, broken. You fixed yourself right now and that was more important than the goals. You will get to the goals now that you are better and put back together. Take a deep breath and continue on.

Sort:  

Thank you @goldendawne. That's excatly how I see it myself. I'm stronger now and put my focus on it again. I really appreciate your kind words of encouragement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74