I finally got the GoldPieces faucet software developed and in production!

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

After a good bit research, math, and programming I finally have my faucet up and running for GoldPieces! I used the w3.css and w3.js on this project, and it was fun learning about them. It's great because the page renders wonderfully in both desktop, tablet, and mobile versions.

After you get an account you can start adding GP to your on-site balance. You can withdraw it immediately, or you can let it build up over time. One cool little feature I added was the ability in you to partake in the staking of the coins you have in your balance, so when our wallet generates a new coin, your balance grows!

I figured while I'm running some cronjobs, I may as well keep track of the coins economy to give people a little more to look at while they watch their balances rise!

I included a chat box so everyone could socialize! My grand plan was that the faucet would bring people in to get free #GoldPieces and then upon realizing they can stake and earn more, frequenting the webpage daily. Meeting people in the chat room, forming bonds, and networking with one another. I figure throwing events, and having special days with higher payouts would be great fun as well!

I added a field for showing investment profit, and most recent payouts and stakes. If you're interested in checking out the site you can visit it! GP Faucet, I'd be interested to see how much a new account could earn claiming daily and staking, after a few years, it could be hundreds of thousands of dollars! :)

Sort:  

Inkha, well done. Hope it will revive goldpieces again.

Thank you sir! More projects to come!

Nice this pic

@goldpieces Thank you for your work, I invite you to evaluate my work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65