Mother’s Day - 2019

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone!!
Wishing all moms out there a very happy Mother’s day ❤️
So, it happens today is a Mother’s Day, May 12th,2019. It’s normal here in Canada and most the rest of the world to celebrate Mother’s Day on the second Sunday in May.
Unlike here, in Indonesia they used to celebrate Mother’s Day every December 22nd, and the Mother’s Day there never falls on different dates. Of course this differences has questioning me, and after I google search it, according to what I’ve been reading, the date adopted by the countries is usually based on the historical significance and some of the region’s majority religions.
Mother’s Day in Indonesia, was established in December 22nd 1953 by the first president Ir. Soekarno, the reason is because the first Indonesian “Woman Congress” is also happened on that day in 1928. And during the first president of Indonesia the Mother’s Day is meant to honour all woman, even if they aren’t actually a mother.
here’s the link about facts Mother’s Day in Indonesia
https://www.tempo.co/read/914289/3-facts-about-mothers-day-in-indonesia

Mother’s Day for me...is a day for us to show love and appreciation to mothers, whether they are stepmother, mother in-law, the should be mom, moms to be, or maybe even all of woman. Since I wasn’t feeling that great for the last 3 days, I mostly stay home. And this morning when I wake up, I got 2 little brats and my husband all of them on my bed, it was pretty sweet of them actually, three of the most important person in my life each of them held something for me.

zbdw14oh7o.jpg
This one, is from Michael, my big boy.
Instead of bouquet of flowers, he got me these alive flowers, he picked it himself from the store ( but of course asked his dad to pay for it 😆😂) like 3 days ago and he hide it under his bedroom, Lol. There was funny story about it, he screamed out like a hell this morning when I was still sleeping, he was trying to get his shocks and he saw a little centipede crawling on his drawers. His Dad, (or my husband 🤔😂) had to get that stupid bugs out of his room, and recheck to make sure that there’s no more centipede or any other bugs left in his room. my husband figured that out that the bugs must come from the flowers that he hide it under my boy’s bed. lol, I didn’t know this, till my husband tell me about it after dinner. I got mad, and tell them, next time don’t keep any alive flowers in the bedroom.

n9z2o9ltsz.jpg
eciony00zp.jpg

And the little princess was holding a card, she was so proud of herself trying to tell me that she can draw a flower, heart and even put a sign of her on that card, aw...what a sweet pie!

tkl20g3bmg.jpg

Here’s what my husband got me, breakfast on the bed 🙄😌 I expected a bouquet of flowers from him, but no! he didn’t get me one. He’s funny, he always over me flowers whenever we go to the store and saw those beautiful bouquet of flowers. And sometimes he just come home with a bouquet of flowers on normal day. but why not today??? only God knows. Lol

Thanks for stopping by,
Till next time, ❤️

gtkj8flnyh.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gotlius from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I'm so happy for you to have a nice mother's day with your family. I'm sure the flowers will be coming soon :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12