2018-02-28: Downside Participation

in #blog6 years ago

Shallow Thoughts

Today's workout was hard. I had pulled pork nachos with a beer for dinner and told myself I would just double up the workout tomorrow (which never works). After putting the girls to bed and taking care of a few work emails, I started to feel a bit antsy, so I just jumped into the workout without thinking. I feel great now enjoying my fruit, yogurt, and sore muscles, but am reminded once again how miserable it is to work out on a full stomach. Maybe I'll remember that for next time. Maybe not.

Deep Thoughts

One of the contributing factors to last night's restful sleep was spending a solid 2 hours before bed reading this book:

SITG.jpg

I'll dedicate a daily blog post to a book review once I've finished. I spent a decade as a trader and usually approach financial decisions with a trader's mindset. . . Taleb looks at EVERYTHING with a trader's mindset and takes it to a whole different level. It's a fascinating read so far, can't wait to get to the meat of it.

Bonus Thoughts

I finally found some!
54153550843__150448E9-BD8D-41C5-B47A-86BB3BEB0E6C.jpeg

Kroger is my new favorite normal grocery store ;-P

Daily Stats

Cash: 13.2%
Core: 74.8%
Explore: 12.0%
Workout: Kenzai Kettlebell Day 17 + 40min Dog Walk
Alcohol: Sam Adams Coffee Black Lager
Sleep: 11pm to 6:45am, unbroken, well rested

676|53

Sort:  

I had pulled pork nachos with a beer for dinner

Dude, enjoying the good things in life is a vital thing to do.

I also workout at the gym 3 times per week, eat healthy, but damn, sometimes you just have to get a "trash day" and binge whatever you feel like getting hehe.

Cheers

Indeed, a good "trash day" in the diet keeps life interesting! I just have to remember to get the workout done before I go off the rails, not after ;-P

Been there, done that.... suffering :D

And where is the nachos :D
Iam waiting for food hihi 😂

I'm too embarrassed to post a picture of the nachos ;-P

Its okay if look so delicious

Interesting post, successful and healthy always for you @grolelo😊

I imagine how it feels to exercise and work with a full stomach .. So torture according to me ..

Yes very bad idea to workout with full stomach. Its is very nice to see that you are health conscious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78