2018-03-08: All Work and No Play Makes Jack a Dull Boy

in #blog6 years ago

Shallow Thoughts

Hell week continues, though tomorrow it looks like I'll be getting a break. It's nearly midnight as I write this, and in 10 minutes I'm gonna look exactly like my dog:

54223711916__2D12A91C-F9B0-456B-A72F-3E189B998F96.jpeg

Deep Thoughts

I'm struck by how little depth my thought has for the last few days. When operating under so many family and work responsibilities and so little sleep, I'm basically in a survival mode - all that matters is the next meeting, the next meal, the next chore, the next tennis practice or karate lesson. There isn't any real time or energy to think or analyze or ponder - I'm either acting or reacting in any given moment. There's a certain thrill to living in the flow at times like these when everything is going right. . . but when everything is going wrong, it just feels like hell.

If any of you are in a similar situation now, keep on powering through. . . the light you see at the end of the tunnel is indeed the sun, not the headlight of a train barreling towards you. See you on the other side!

Bonus Thoughts

It passed by nearly unnoticed, but it's been exactly a year since I moved to Texas. Hard to believe that much time has passed. Someday I'll get around to posting about why I made the big move, I'll need more than 10 minutes to spin that yarn.

Daily Stats

Cash: 13.2%
Core: 76.5%
Explore: 10.3%
Workout: 20min dog walk (better than nothing!)
Alcohol: 1/2 Sam Adams Fresh as Helles + 1/2 Sam Adams Cold Snap
Sleep: 11:30pm to 6:30am, broken at 2am

716|53

Sort:  

I think that being so busy so many times, makes us forget a little about ourselves but to keep moving forward is what is important, reflect and enjoy. by the way, how beautiful your dog looks 😍 is almost 1am and mine knows how to accompany me, they are the best. We send you greetings. ❤💫🌻🐶

right now I feel that I am in that trance where there is no time for much just to be aware of the studies and everything related to it because the evaluations are almost beginning! but to study hard! I gave a lot of laughter the photo of jack is very similar to the one I have of my pet published in case you want to see it and by the way in 5min I will be like jack and lasha is called mine: D

greetings support your photo of your dog that looks tender, with my vote if you can give a vote of support to my post https://steemit.com/cervantes/@cumanes34/10-refranes-y-dichos-populares-venezolano-parte-2

To live a routine that continues. The next job continues to wait and so always spins all the time. Sometimes we need special time to get rid of very tedious fatigue. May be always happy for you @grolelo.

If any of you are in a similar situation now, keep on powering through. . . the light you see at the end of the tunnel is indeed the sun, not the headlight of a train barreling towards you. See you on the other side!

a very meaningful word !!
hopefully the next day can be better @grolelo.
and you are always healthy and fun

May you always be healthy in the daily routine that you face every day, indeed sometimes we are always feeling tired, bored and fun. But i hope you always happy wherever you are @grolelo😊

You always try to set the time properly, the family is everything for you ...

I have seen that you have had some very busy days, and above all you notice you have many occupations and responsibilities assumed! You are like me, with many things in mind !! I gave a little laugh the picture of your pet haha literally fall like that when we are very tired!

IMG-20170915-WA0006.jpg
so we rest at home.

but calm a lot of strength to keep going

Aww that's how my dog sleeps hehe soooo cute ^_^

u r maintaining very busy schedule..!

Dn't mess up with ur sleep patterns..!

And keep an eye on explore count too..!

This over working hours lowering down tht rate...!

Have a great weekend..!

Stay blessed..!! 😇

~Tennis Girl 🎾🎾

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78