Selfish or Self-CenterdsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago

Selfish or Self-centered

What's the difference?

One is Negative.
One is Essential.

Here is a metaphor:
If Driving Your Own car is Considered #SelfCentered,
then,
Driving Your Own car from the passenger seat would be #Selfish.
#HappyWife #HappyLife

#SelfCentered is an Essential position to Engender. Living in the Center of One's Senses is to Everyone's Benefit. Every
Individual Manage Your Selves* Blijly. #Idealistic #Sustainable
#Selfish is Negative in that it requires more energy than it produces. #Surrealist #SoRealish #Ich

*Selves. An Individual person has access to more than one "Self Identity".

I made this word up;
#Blijly(blahy-jj-lee); Resonantly Beaming with Grace, Pleasure, Gladness, Clarity, Service, Dispatch, Skill, and Gratitude.

Dutch Root - Blij - Happy, Pleased, Delighted, Glad, Thrilled, Relieved
German root - Blie - Past tense of Blasen - Blow, Make Sound.

It has some phonemic similarity to the word Oblige, which is intentional to access similar usages in English language. Where the use of the word oblige would be apt the subject matter would also be served by the use of this adjective.

"Hey Tom"
'Hey Larry'
"You were in the Military weren't you? I can tell by your hat, and your jacket, and your socks."
'Yes, Yes I was.'
"Thank you for your service and sacrifice!"
'Well Larry, thank you. If I were still 18, I'd do it all again blijly.'
"What, what was that last word?"
'Blijly?! Oh ya its a new word. It means I would be happy to have the honor of serving my country again and I am happy to share that with everyone I meet.'
"Wow! You still serve your country."
'Semper Fidelis!'

"I Am that which Blijly Becomes Oneself, Already Being Ones' Self."

Check out this article.
"Difference between Selfish and Self Centered" from differencebetween.info

Image from www.differencebetween.info

Sort:  

Nice post
I am very happy to be friends with you, I will follow you but do not forget to follow back so I can update your post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58