The wrong theater

in #blog6 years ago

Last night we went to the wrong theater.
image

For my birthday I got 2 tickets for the cabaret duo Van der Laan & Woe.
image
image
image

Because we could not arrange a babysitter for the children, my wife did not go with me but a friend (Dennis) to the Van der Laan & Woe cabaret show.

Yesterday I was late at home, quickly eating a sandwich and hoppeta to the show.
According to my wife, it was in the new Luxor theater.
I had sent the tickets digitally through the e-mail and had not actually seen them.

When we arrived at the new Luxor Theater I opened the mails and the 2 tickets were scanned and we were allowed to go inside ......

Quickly bring the coats away and look for the right row and chairs.
Row 22 seat 15 and 16.
The audience was pretty old and dignified.

We were upstairs. Row 22 and seat 15 we could easily find but seat 16 not.
Seat 14 was there and also empty.
Well then we will sit there anyway ..... until there is a couple next to us. “I think you are sitting on the wrong seats” the old woman said 😳
“Sorry” and we went to other empty seats.

Fortunately there was sufficient space at the top.

“I think something is not right here Dennis?” I said to my friend.
“We are fucking in the wrong Luxor theater” ......🙈

I watched my digital ticket for a while.
We had to go to the old Luxor theater and that performance had already begun. Fuck!

image
image

In Rotterdam we have 2 Luxor theaters.
The old Luxor theater and the new Luxor theater.

image
image
image

How could we get in anyway?
We really did not understand that we could enter here with other tickets and location .....

Then we stay here and hope it's fun. But what are we going to look at? Check Google!

image

It was not a cabaret but a musical.

image
image
image
image
image

These tickets were almost twice as expensive and there was also a free drink during the break ...

In the end we had a nice evening and we will never
forget this again. 😂

image




gurb.jpeg



I fully support @s3rg3, who is witness with his developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.


They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Sort:  

why am i not surprised

Just a wild guess ... You know eachother better?! 😆

Wasn't this just a prank of your wife?
It's amazing how they can get back at you just for forgetting to bring flowers on you're wedding anniversary day you know ... 😆

Probably from kindergarten, so i think somewhere between 37-39 years

That could be @smasssh
She was sorry that she could not come along.
A good lesson for me.
Do not trust blindly your wife ;-)

Hola @gurb Saludos y felicitaciones por tu cumpleaños! Es muy divertido el post por lo tragicómico que te pasó por las entradas, afortunadamente al final la pasaron bien. Saludos!

Typical something for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.32
ETH 2914.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62