STRESS

in #blog6 years ago

Last night's call was really hectic. I thought hiding in the call room was going to save me but obviously it wasn't. When I thought I was having a good time sleeping in the call room that was when one registrar decided to walk in. He saw me lying down then he asked, "are you not supposed to be on call?" I said I was then he asked what I was going on the bed (like its obvious I was sleeping, what does he even want from me).

Screenshot_20181006-101842.jpg

Then he said the call was a very busy one that they really need help. They want everybody to work cause they don't want to record any mortality.

The moment I stepped out I just saw a woman in labour. She was pregnant with a set of twins. You needed to see her abdomen, really distended, looking like it was going to burst open. Actually she has been labouring for a long time. After a few hours she delivered the leading twin. The next twin was kinda stocked. I was really scared, immediately I started praying in my mind. All I wanted at the moment was for her to deliver safely cos maternal mortality is one of the major issues we have here.
After a short while she delivered the other twin, there was joy everywhere.
Now I can sleep in peace...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55