Pearl : stealing from a dead corpse?

in #blog2 years ago (edited)

I was trying to find a good gift for someone online, and I came across something called "Wish Pearl in Oyster Pendant Necklace with Earrings".

71RTLV4R8YL.jpg

Now, novelty of this gift is, the receiver can open the shell and find a real pearl inside it.

But when I started thinking about it, it seemed very weird and cruel.

Let me explain. You've been trying hard to get something out of your life, so that you're proud of something that you've created or established. Now, somebody comes and mutates your already dead body (corpse) and picks up the only thing that you'd been trying to get to (pearl in this case).

Another horrible thing I read was, sometimes oysters are still present in shell, but the moment you open it, most of them die, and moving your finger through that body of it, you try to find a pearl that you can wear to your shiny party.

And as you could probably guess, I ended up choosing something that's less sinister as a gift.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64