My Day 026 - Job Interviews

in #blog5 years ago

Yesterday I had two job interviews. One for a job as a psychologist and one for a data analyst. The psychologist function was again very badly paid and no securities about getting a good contract at all. It were also not full days so I had to spread 20 hours on 5 days, which is very inefficient since I also have to travel for 40 minutes to get there. So I decided not to take the job and was again confirmed that psychology isn't a good career path for me anymore.

The data science job was nice. It's 4 days with two days that you can work from home. Although they didn't use much Python (which I studied the last months), it was a nice job. Next week I will hear more from them, because they had more people that will come for an interview.

Money


I want to live frugal the rest of the year. Since I don't know when I get a job and how much it is paid I need to save as much money as I can. Yesterday I had to eat something between the two interviews and I could bring something from home, but I forgot. So I spend 4 euros on a sandwich with vegan American fillet. Money I should have saved.

It's hard for me to live frugal. I'm a big man (1.91m) and I like to eat a lot of vegetables and fruits. Fruits especially are really expensive when you want to live frugal. But I don't want to cut down on that. I think the things I can save money on are the things I buy in the weekends. On Saturday I have my cheatday and I buy lots of vegan junkfood. Maybe I could buy less of that. I also drink a lot of sparkling water, which I could replace for normal water. And last but not least the Belgian beers. Two beers a day is around 5 euros a day, but I already decided not to do that anymore.

Goals


Yesterday was kind of a bad day for the rest of my goals. I also felt a little bit down or irritated the whole day. I think because I slept very bad again. So my day rating is a little bit low.

GoalsMTWTFSS
Healthy EatingVX-----
ExerciseVX-----
Deep Work (min 4 hours)VX-----
ReadingVX-----
No Netflix/TV before 8 PMXX-----
Fun Goals (writing etc.)VX-----
Morning StartVV-----
Get OutsideVV-----
3 Coffee maxXX-----
No Alcohol @ HomeVV-----
Rating75-----
Expenses134-----

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42