You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DON'T BID ON A LOSING BID BOTS!!!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I didn't know about steemit more info, thanks!

What I do use myself is BIDDER — DR. OTTO ANALYZER by @msg768.

https://rawgit.com/msg768/mysteemit/master/bidder.html

If you keep throwing your bids blindly and ending up losing, you are not the only one losing. All the people that bid before you will end up losing as well, you made them lose money.


Exactly! Glad somebody is making a post about this! When I see the same account regularly throwing in 5 SBD near the end of bids, I know this person isn't calculating if it'll get in return a loss, a gain or be even. You need to get 33% more than you paid in order to have a winning bid, else you are losing or desperately only trying to promote (which is near impossible to do unless you end up on the trending page).

And even worse, I see people bidding against themselves! Let's say a bot 100% votes is at 2$, and there is already one bid at $0.5 of SBD. Then I see somebody putting in two times 0.5 for two different posts. It's not a good move because that person will be getting a third​ of the pie ($0.66 times two or $1.32 for 1 SBD) on each post instead of having more with half the total value on one post ($1 for 0.5 SBD) if this Steemian had bid for only one of its post at a bidding round time. That is complete self-sabotage​!

Sort:  

Let's get the word out there so we can all benefit from these bots and stop losing our hard earned money.

Make a post about it and how to use the tools mentioned above. Or just resteem this post...

MAKE EVERYONE AWARE.

I'm like spamming my own post but just doing it hoping people will spread the word and make everyone aware.

Yes, I agree with you about spreading the word. I thought about resteeming the post, but I also been wanting to do my own on the topic for a while. I just need to come around to it. I intend to also cover the particularities of each bot, in other words making some kind of review and adding the what-to-dos & what-not-to-dos​. I think I would prefer putting the message into my own words. :-)

Yes that's good, better do your own post and as you said cover what I have missed. More information more awareness. We all benefit from it.

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12