Real News

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

I need to catch you up on some very important news. News to you. Not to me.

You better keep reading...

news-4443332_1280.jpg

This blog is about me.

All blogs are about me.

They're all about me because they all only exist as relevant to my story.

My hero's journey.

If that sounds selfish, then you don't understand yet how your life is really just about my life.

I'm the hero. Of the whole world. Because that's how the universe intends it.

Now to be seriously serious for a second...

I'm building a blog about stuff so that I can seem more important to you. The key to being the real hero of the world is about tricking people into engaging with you.

You write a how-to blog, and someone who wants to learn how to do whatever it is your writing about, thinks that you have them in mind.

You tricked them. Good. Little do they know that the info was inconsequential. What they do is inconsequential. What's really going on, is that you bring them into your story setting. Now they're another expendible character in the story of you.

That's what you do. Silly you, who thinks you're the hero. You're not. I am. You're the expendible one. Sorry, it's how the universe intended it.

I market because I want to help people be healthy. I want to help experts and start-ups grow. Of course, I get to pick who I help market.

See, all these doctors and entrepreneurs are at my mercy. I'm the judicator. Who lives and who dies. It's a very important decision I have to make. It's the substance of my character as the hero.

Now you see, I'm not just the hero of my own story. I'm also the writer. I'm Hercules, Zeus, and whoever wrote about them. Homer, probably.

Read my blog. It's important for you to do so. Not so much for what you will gain, but because what you will gain is what I decided what you will gain. It's important that you are a part of my story because it's the only story that matters.

The more connection we have, the more central of a character you are.

OK, I don't feel like writing anymore right now. I'll write again later when I want you to show up.

Very Sincerely,

The Hero

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62267.50
ETH 2992.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71