You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Life's Journey - Life's "CARD" Game - Part 3 - My Brother Nikola And A Pencil To The Rescue

in #blog5 years ago

Really brilliant. I'm afraid not all of us listen to our gut feeling. Often times the voice of authority gets imposed. We have a lot of stories in our families of loved ones who died because of medical negligence and here in Venezuela, as if our economic crisis were not enough, we have a long-standing history of impune crimes committed in the name of arrogance and irresponsibility.
My wife's aunt died of a respiratory failure after complaining of an allergic reaction to a medication. WHen they told the doctor and asked her to please stop or change the medication she asked them who had studied medicine, they or she.
My father also died of brain damage caused my the wrong medication.
Blessings

Sort:  

I am sorry to hear about what is happening in Venezuela, my friend. I read and heard it a terrible situation right now for people. I can understand you completely, my friend. As my closest cousin died at the age of 21 because of a brain aneurysm. She had gone to a doctor for five days with severe headaches before and they sent her home with pain pills. 5 days later she was gone.

As you will see in the next parts of my story. The same thing almost happened to my father as well. If it wasn't for us pushing and showing my father would not survive. I understand doctors can make mistakes, but first of all, we are human beings, and how you talk to people matter no matter what your job or position in life is.

I hope the situation in Venezuela gets better soon, my friend. Thank you for your great comment. Have a blessed day. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86