A holoz0r blog update and extravaganza of various words

in #blog6 years ago

Hi Steemit, blog followers, and who ever you are, stumbling across the Blockchain to this post full of words. Hello, world.


Here's an expanded copy of my Profile URL, a piece of art I created many years ago.

It has been a while since I've posted a general blog post on the nature of life and what is happening with it, from my limited, mortal world view.

Blog Content

I plan to continue playing through my Steam games library prior to buying any other titles. I'm also awaiting delivery of a new computer desk to relocate my office to another room of the house; which will enable me to stream on a more regular basis, and do so more ... enthusiastically.

I want to finish that XCOM2 campaign I started streaming a while ago; as well as stream some of my "playthroughs" for my Steam Games Library.

There'll also be a bit of content coming where I will tend to ramble about various things; like I normally do, and tomorrow night will be a bit like that, with my annual "bottle of wine, over the Australian federal budget", which will be a review of the wine, and my views on the budget decisions of politicans very loosely connected with reality.

The above paragraph contradicts entirely the next several.

Physical holoz0r

I've managed to injure my hamstring / piriformis / glute once more, due to incredibly tight hip muscles, and an incredible lack of physical activity.

This results in tightness in the piriformis muscle, which tends to constrict the sciatic nerve, leading to some tightness, numbness and referred pain along the butt (its literally a pain in the ass); as well the hamstring.


This could be me. Only its not.
Image by pexels, via PixaBay

I plan to change that, once I'm back up and about, with a bout of not just pilates, but clinical pilates, as mentioned by the physiotherapist I visited. Do any of my followers follow anyone who does Pilates? Anyone in Adelaide know anyone or have any recommendations? I don't want to remain a cripple throughout my 30s and into my later years.

Once that clinical pilates (I feel like it should be in italics because its such a novel concept to me) - I'll be renewing my gym membership and commencing training again. In the interim, that gives me an opportunity to refresh my dietary habits which of late, have been appalling.

There'll be some good local deals on chicken breast and salmon soon, which means I can fill my freezer with lean protein to assist in gym-food related meal-prep. My biggest problem is eating when I get bored, or thirsty, or just for the fuck of it. I love food, and in large quantities, too.

Tuna, too, of course, will become another regular staple. Its a good thing I love broccoli and cauliflower , and that's easilly accessible year-round, too. You see, its not just about buying the right foods, its about having them be reasonably priced as well. I know what is good to eat, and how much is good to eat, I just have a habit of having more.

Therefore, healthy snacks are also a must.

You're Still Reading?


You must really care!


A nonchalant webcam selfie, with ambient light and #nofilter

You must be really dedicated. If you include the word vulnerable in an amusing context in reply to this article, you'll get a 50% upvote. I'm approaching a STEEM holding of nearly 5,000, which means that very soon, I'll be a Dolphin, once I decide to power it up. I may do this, I may not, I'm very unsure at this point. I will most likely power up to 5,000; attaining dolphin status, and manage that as a healthy level, and start to take some profits.

My entire stake in this platform has been accumulated via writing, and investing my time into creating unique content for the STEEM blockchain, and there's a few projects I'd like to power by STEEM in the near future if it maintains its current value.

The Offline Life


My car, with its vanity plate.
Steemit meet ups continue to gain momentum in my life. I am a regular attendant at the Monthly Adelaide Steemit meet, held at the Jade Monkey, on Flinders St, in the city. I was also fortunate enough to sneak a Steemit meetup into a recent work-trip to Melbourne.

The ill-fated redundancy I was struck down with about this time last year is no longer a threat, as I've managed to secure my position on a permanent basis, until the company decides to run about with another round of redundancies.

I've got a number of exciting non-Steemit events planned over the next few months, which you'll no doubt read about after they have occurred in reality, one of which I'm excited about is the tour of Machinehead, a band that I am enamored by constantly.

Things I'm trying not to do:

  • Buy a Nintendo Switch
  • Buy a PlayStation VR Headset
  • Buy a HTC Vive
  • Add to my Steam games library

Things I will do:

  • Run a course of clinical Pilates, as recommended by my Physio
  • Obtain a gym membership once more
  • Continue to post about conquering my Steam games library
  • Soon wind down the holotrades folio as we approach the 6 month period in a few weeks time
  • Not use bidbots
  • Re-run the Laura Lemons art Tribute Contest again this year

Thanks for reading all the way through this lengthy, rambling update. If you're still here and enjoy my content, I appreciate you!

Sort:  

So many topics I want to talk about in this reply but I'll keep it short!

The format of your article is so simple but looks so damn good, I love the pull-right class that Steemit gave us (and one of the only classes we have), you write so well and that makes me want to continue reading... This makes me feel vulnerable.

I hope to see more game reviews on your library and excited to see some streams, especially on DLive! I've never been to a Steemit meet-up but I hope to attend one some day and meet you because you seem like a really great guy, and that license plate is just 10/10.

Good stuff holoz0r and keep up the great blog you've created.

Thanks, appreciate your comments! I like to project an intimidating aura with my appearance, but I'm just a teddy bear!

I appreciate the upvote! Ahaha, all us Aussies try to do that but we are all the friendliest.

I think that telling us in detail about your pain in the ass was quite vulnerable but I can’t think of an amusing context to put it in...however I wish you all the best in your search for a clinical Pilates studio!!

I'm going to be so far out of my comfort zone!

It’s great to be stretched!! (Couldn’t help the pun). Seriously, getting onto Steemit and creating a GIF has stretched my brain and I think it’s always healthy to get out of our comfort zones and try new things! My hubby has felt the same and started fitness again as he doesn’t want to reach our 40s and be unfit. You might love Pilates! Will go well with the gym workouts...strengthening the core is such a necessity. Now I want to do Pilates 😂

Ouch! You must be feeling so vulnerable at this moment...
Hmmm, pilates or clinical pilates, no... but when I suffered my slipped disc years (many) years ago, my doc recommended either pilates or yoga - none of which are to my liking! Not that I have done them before - but the thought of going to the gym... no. Instead, I offered to do swimming instead, which doc replied: If you can swim everyday, you will definitely feel/be better. And it did work, even though a slipped disc doesn't heal/be cured - I just need to manage it. Ok... that's my ramble of a reply to you... :) The objective being, it might help you too?

I wish you well... take care... look forward to reading your progress soon! Ciao! :)

I know of all the health benefits of swimming... but I have an irrational fear of water going above my ears.

I see the word clinical as the best part about this journey. :p

Ohhh dear... clinical pilates it is then! ;) Main thing is strengthening the core (I know, everyone says that....) - gentle stretching, whichever the method - is the key!
Edit: Oh and vit. Bs are good too! Strengthens nerves... :P

Ehh...on a totally unrelated ramble I'm feeling vulnerable to backstab attacks at work - I need a new job..hehe

Putting something like this in writing is good so it can help you be more accountable. You've made a commitment and can't let your fans down now...

If you get bored, or want some motivation (a kick in the ass) to work out more, feel free to get involved with my daily fitness challenge. You may feel vulnerable at first, but it's helped a lot of people go from ground zero to confidently hammering out workouts on a regular basis (and getting rewards for it).

Respect for no bid bots and for earning all of your Steem. Same philosophy here, aiming for 5K dolphin status, although I have quite a long way to go.

It was good to see you at the Adelaide meet up . I will probably have a whole heap of investment questions next time. I started using coinspot and so far I have been happy with them. Tuna is great and cheap if you know where to look.

Glad you got the full time gig, mate.
I've come to similar conclusions about my lifestyle. The last month or so I've been injuring myself by sleeping, which doesn't sound like a good long term plan for a happy life.
My brother's all set up with weights in his spare room, so I'll be around there twice a week when my shoulder settles down.
I don't plan to compete with @thevillan, but I need to build a bit of core strength, or by the time I'm 50 I'll be moving like I'm 70.
@bearone has started thinking about a Steem Christmas event/ball in Sydney; and I'd like to squeeze back into my nice suit, too.

I've got weights in the spare room too! Just not the discipline to use them.

i hope you are batter feel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71