You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why White Shoes Turn Yellow & How Do I Make Them White Again

in #blog3 years ago

These home cleaning methods can damage the leather surface. I recently bought tennis shoes at https://www.tennisshoez.com. After six months, they began to yellow, but most of all they were getting dirty from the dust from the tennis court (I play outside). So I was advised to apply toothpaste along with baking soda. Also, my mom gave me a special soap that gets stains out without washing things. I rubbed the soap all over the surface and removed the soap scum along with the dirt from the surface. Since I do not wash leather shoes in the washing machine, I do not give them to the dry cleaner, for me this method was the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67396.07
ETH 3510.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15