Calanthe Cafe

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I recently went to Calanthe Art Cafe at Jonker Street for lunch, to see what they have in store.

It's near a satay store and I noticed a lot of tourists always going there.

It's also called 13 States' Coffee because they serve the different types of coffee from the Malaysian states. Each state has their own distinct taste, like the one in Melaka is more towards Aik Cheong.

They provided a description of the diff coffee.

They have a lot of wall decorations, some a little weird..

Rice with butter milk curry chicken. Cool combination eh?

Laksa

Ice blended coffee (Melaka).

Their own version of nasi lemak.

Johor coffee.

I've already posted about this on my blog, so I didn't put everything in here. There's always a chance that a Steemit post will outrank my own blog due to the high DR, so i hope it doesn't.....


I appreciate all upvotes, resteems and follows.

follow_howtostartablog.gif


Support the OCD initiative!


Sort:  

Hmm, which one of coffee you preferred bro?

Only tried the Melaka coffee so far.. can't compare with the rest

I tried that! It's really not bad. I love the concept where they embrace and retains the local essence in their dish even though the ambiance is more on a relaxing western cafe side.

Awesome. It's such an old cafe but it's my first time here. I think i tried the one in DP many years ago but it closed after awhile..

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73