Wet walk by the sea!!!

in #blog6 years ago

6AE0D8F6-D2B3-40F2-923D-7F16E9812913.jpeg

Well the British summer is here. Wet and windy this morning and we decided to visit the beach. We shouldn’t complain as the weather has been lovely for the last couple of months.

The dog loves it on the beach she can dig to her hearts content and there plenty of dogs arses she can sniff. She’s a proper water dog though just dives in the sea.

256A92C5-5644-4BD5-AF17-183D6E2DEE83.jpeg

We then left the dog in the house to sleep and went for a Sunday roast. A lovely lamb dinner washed down with a golden ale and a cheesecake to finish with.

With whatever I got coming up in the next couple of months I’ve decided to get fitter. I walk roughly 6 miles a day walking back and fore to work and walking the dog but if I’m fitter then I’m thinking my recovery will be quicker.

So I’m getting back to running I was going to go today but an episode of breaking bad was calling. Was hoping to use actifit app which I heard about but got an iPhone at the moment but I have to use Strava to record my runs.

The plan is to do some shorts quick runs and see how the body holds up and if any pain arises. It’s going to hurt as not been running for over a year, probably more.

DA469318-9DBD-47DF-B9D3-02D5C33073D5.jpeg

Sort:  

Looking forward to having you part of #teamheavy and joining me on my daily runs

You be too fast for me.

Ahhh a beautiful summer’s day! 🌧 Looks like you’ve been getting into some quality adventures. ☺️

Yeah been good few days off work, back to sitting next to @welshstacker tomorrow though

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61979.42
ETH 2916.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63