Awesome Hack in Productivity

in #blog7 years ago

I came across a lifesaving feature of Microsoft-Word and realized many of my friends didn’t know about this.

It happens every day that we cut/copy some text and forget to paste it, and then copy some other text - the previous one is lost forever. Sometimes the previously copied data is unrecoverable. This is grossly inconvenient!

Here is the savior: The small, little diagonally down pointing arrow.

I1.png

This clipboard is a “store” where the data you copy is placed before it is placed into the target place. This keeps a history of all the data (text and graphics) you cut or copy from anywhere (even from other applications). This comes really very handy and saves a lot of time when you have to do lots of copy and paste (which I hope everyone does :D).

I2.png

Next time you need some previously copied data, just open Clipboard and click on the item you want to paste. That’s it!

Previous Hack

  • Upvote & Follow to get more updates on such Cool Hacks.
Sort:  

Thanks dear @zeib :)
Btw, More such Posts are in pipeline. You can Follow me to get Updates ;)

Yeah! I'll Follow You!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56