Unboxing my new laptop.

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

I am not very fortunate with laptops.

My first laptop was stolen, just a couple of months after I bought it. My second laptop, a 2000 euro MacBook Pro was again stolen, but at least I enjoyed for more than three years.

IMG_20190108_195153_resized_20190110_114758565.jpg

My last laptop wasn't stolen... But, I managed to break it down. Don't ask me how, it was a very sad story. In my current financial situation the last thing I wanted was to buy a computer, but I need one for my office, so I was in the hunt for a laptop.

On one hand, I wanted a fairly powerful machine that can run Autocad, but on the other hand I wanted to spend as little money possible, because I don't have them and I have this thing with laptops.

So, this this the winner : a Lenovo IdeaPad .

IMG_20190108_190741_resized_20190110_114759451.jpg

It has a seventh gen i5, an acceptable graphics card an SSD and 4 GBs of RAM. I would like some more RAM , but it seems ok for the time being.

Unboxing experience was very plain and simple.

IMG_20190108_190940_resized_20190110_114759634.jpg

IMG_20190108_191014_resized_20190110_114758987.jpg

Windows were installed easily. My first impressions are that performance wise it is solid. Handles our workflow without lagging. The screen is mediocre with terrible viewing angles and the battery is less than average. For 499 euros, I cannot ask for more to be honest.

IMG_20190108_191910_resized_20190110_114759192.jpg

It gets the office work done and we are satisfied with it.

I am curious if the "curse" with laptops will continue ...

Be Healthy, Smile and Steem!!!

footer v2.png

Steem Kreators.png

MIND OVER BUSINESS.png

Sort:  

Καλορίζικος αδερφέ. Lenovo και πάλι Lenovo. O Agent K είναι Lenovo και δεν τον αλλάζω με τίποτα. Φοβερό μηχάνημα, απλά λίγο προσοχή στα πλήκτρα γιατί είναι ευαίσθητα (αν πάει έστω λίγο υγρό οθόνης θες αλλαγή όλου του keyboard μετά). Θα μείνεις πολύ ικανοποιημένος. Αγαπάω Lenovo!!! Έσκασα 1,599 Ευρώ πριν δύο χρόνια για τον δικό μου. Ήταν και είναι κορυφαίο μοντέλο όμως, με φωτιζόμενο keyboard, περιστρεφόμενη οθόνη που γίνεται "cinema" για προβολές, "τερατώδη" χαρακτηριστικά, μνημη, επεξεργαστή, κάρτα γραφικών, ασύλληπτες ταχύτητες κτλ. Έκανες την καλύτερη επιλογή πιστεύω. Lenovo σε Laptops και Xiaomi σε smartphones. Φοβερή ποιότητα.

FB_IMG_1547151952188.jpg

FB_IMG_1547151958533.jpg

Νασαι καλα, ευχαριστω.

Τοσα λεφτα για λαπτοπ δεν ξαναδινω , εκτος και αν βγαλω πολλα περισσοτερα. Και σε αυτη την περιπτωση θα ξαναεπερνα Mac , γιατι εχοντας δουλεψει και τα δυο λειτουργικα εξακολουθω να βλεπω οτι αυτο του Mac ειναι πολυ πιο βολικο για την χρηση μου. Οχι τα Windows ειναι σκατα οπως ηταν παλια , εχουν βελτιωθει πολυ, αλλα νομιζω οτι του Mac ειναι ενα επιπεδο πιο πανω, για αυτα που κανω εγω.

Το βασικο μου μηχανημα παραμενει ενας iMac που πηρα πριν 6-7 χρονια και με την προσκηκη ενος SSD ειναι μια χαρα.

Βεβαια , βλεπω οτι η ποιοτητα κατασκευης των Mac δεν ειναι αυτη που ηταν, αλλα και παλι σε αυτη την τιμη θα επερνα ενα MacBook Pro 13αρι χωρις εκεινη την χαζομαρα που εχουν αντι για τα F Keys.

seventh gen i5, an graphics card an SSD and 4 GBs of RAM is good configuration. looks nice in design.

It gets the job done.

Hi @iliasdiamantis!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.326 which ranks you at #2475 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 14 places in the last three days (old rank 2461).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 471 contributions, your post is ranked at #183.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

How the hell did you keep getting your laptop stolen?

Oh , man ...

First one, someone broke into my house and stole it.

Second one , the MacBook , it really hurt, becuase it was expensive and they stole right in front of my eyes. I had it into my briefcase and went to a Civil Service in Omonoia. For a split second I lost sight of the briefcase and they stole it. I found the briefcase later in the day, but the laptop was gone ... :(

You wont regret on that one, i think I have the same!

It's mostly for the people in the office and not so much for me. My biggest disappointment is the screen.
The colors seem washed out and you have a mediocre viewing experience from a certain distance and angle. All the other angles or distances are unwatchable.
But it is what it is , we will live with it.

True watching from the side isnt really working indeed, but that is also a nice thing if you are in a train or something and you dont want the whole world to watch with you hahahaha....

I understand your point of view on the screen situation!

Why not? Don't be selfish ... Let the world watch with you ...

Megies megies!

I was a lenovo fun until a really, really bad experience with the greek customer service so only DELL from now on. Hope, everything goes smooth with your new toy for many years to come :D

Fxarsto , fxarsto ... :)

I would love an XPS 13 but it is way out of budget right now. Hope this one survives at least two years until we have the money to get a better one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93