Steemit Diary #4 :

in #blog6 years ago

Wishcovery Grand Finals

March 27, 2018 6:56pm

I am here now at the Big Dome, the much-awaited grand finals of wishful 5 will happen tonight! 🙂
And I'm excited who will be the hailed as the first grand champion of the country's newest online singing competition: Wishcovery

IMG20180327203524[1].jpg

7:45 p.m the program was started,
As the first performers, they have the wishful 20, all of them are so amazing, and that time, I have thoughts in my mind, that, what if I join the next wishcovery? 😁 will I be given a chance?
I'm so amazed and speechless when I watched them, especially when the wishful 5 was called.
They are so amazing and unbelievable talents they have. And for me they are all champions, If you will have time listen to them, I'm pretty sure you will be amazed too.
Check out their performance on youtube,

https://www.youtube.com/results?q=wishcovery&sm=1&app=desktop

At this time, the wishful 5 will perform their own version of the song that they chose.
Round 4 of their wishcover, it is medley (combined with round 1-3 of their cover)
(I'm sorry if I don't have picture each of them because I'm too busy listening to them. lol xD)
As I watch them I really feel the song that they sing, you feel that it comes from the heart that you will carry away with their performance. And I'm telling myself I really wish I can be like them, (by the way, I apologize if I can't still post my song cover because I'm still lacking of materials. So, I'm sorry for that. 😁 but I promise you that once I settle my materials for song cover I will post it here. ☺)

Okay! Back to the topic, hehe, oh by the way my bet in wishful 5 is Kimberly Baluzo from Bicol, Philippines. She is so amazing! 💕
She is only 19 years old, but her talent is like a world-class talent. Her voice was powerful, that even you will be amazed like you drop your jaw. 😂, if you want to hear her singing here's the link so you can watch her and will be amazed too. Hehe 🙂

After they perform their own version of the song, now is the round 5 where they perform another song cover. The competition was really tough because you really want that all of them to win because of their performance, but only one will be the first grand champion of Wishcovery. I think even the judges have a hard time to decide. It's really difficult for them to decide because as I said, the finalists were great and give their very best for them to win the competition.

And before the result was said, few artists perform a song number, they are Christian Bautista, Marcelito Pomoy, and Erick Santos.
Marcelito Pomoy didn't fail his fans for his performance, he sings "The Prayer" all by his self. 😱 Can you imagine two voice in one person in a high pitch? 😱 Even me shook when I heard his dual voice. All I can say is I'm really amazed for those artists. Filipinos are incredible when it comes to music. 💕

WISH TO KNOW!

Did you know that Wishcovery started its on-ground and online auditions in June 2017? The latest innovative project of Wish 107.5 was launched through the initiative of BMPI's CEO and President Mr. Daniel Razon.
https://t.co/8YxDkgQqQq

And he speaks a little about the event and he says

"All that we've seen and heard this evening wouldn't have been possible if not for Him who has given musical skills and talents to these wonderful artists."

Kuya Daniel Razon to the Wishful 5:

"From the bottom of my heart, thank you for sharing your musical prowess to us."

And the winner goes to Princess Sevillena. ☺
Even if Kim didn't bring the title, she still the best for me. ☺💕

This event was so great! I really enjoyed and have a great time tonight.

I wish I really could. Wish 107.5 and Kuya Daniel Razon gives me the reason and inspire me to continue what I want. I know I'm not the only one who inspires now to join the next wishcovery, 😁☺

So before we go home, me and my sister want to see Kim and we wait for her to take a picture.
Luckily our wait is worthy. She is so beautiful and humble. ☺

2018-03-28_12.57.08_1[1].jpg

I hope you enjoy reading my blog. ☺
Never I imagined that I can share this happy experience with you. And super thanks who always upvoted my posts, especially to @surpassinggoogle who always support my post and always upvoting. Thank you thank you thank you!

See you on my next blog. ☺

Ps. Please upvote,resteem, and follow me!

Thank you! :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @imayang! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Congratulations @imayang! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @imayang! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @imayang! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71