You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Use Higher Value Of SBDs To Your Advantage To Buy Steem!

in #blog6 years ago

I agree with this in theory. However, the steem landscape is vastly changing into a free-for-all struggle, as more people join. I would say this was easier to achieve in the beginning, but impossible for minnows now.
getting .05 sp/sbd per post, regardless of how much time you put into it, is not even worth it for most people to care about where this platform goes, and they just cash out. I would too. When your curation rewards can't even afford you 1 steem after a week of post....
On top of that, you use a bot to try and gain exposure FLAGGED! Yay! You don't, well then you get 1k+ rewarded post BURNING STEEM. Literally just throwing those potential rewards away...
Steem is becoming the next instagram already... unless you are already on top, you have to spend years grinding, and even then it's not a guarantee.
People want to keep boasting COMMUNITY, but where is this community, where are these dolphins and whales supporting it?? Hell, I don't even get votes on my content from my 70% of my followers, not to mention any that could have a substantial impact. Why? Oh because they are big time now, and don't have a mentality beyond me me me...
Only reason I stay; I figure if I am blogging, might as well do it here, as I don't have facebook or instagram...
It might just sound like I am complaining, but I am just being realistic about the issues on this platform.

Sort:  

you nail it down @imlikeett well done I agree 100%

I am with you @imlikett. However this community is really great, well behaved people around , a lot of good advises, diversity and up to date infos. This is a reason to stay. On the other hand I ask myself, why do I feed this big machine and get the big fishes becoming even fatter. I am part of this problem. I haven't find the right answer to it. Still hope that it will change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70190.79
ETH 3740.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69